Motivation logo

Do not give up

Perseverance is key 🔐

By Obainke precious Published about a year ago • 3 min read
1
(Nah who give up nai fuck up last last)

Do Not Give Up: The Power of Perseverance

By now we all know life is not full of roses because , most of us have had our own fair share of not getting what we want , and we have been treated unfairly. I remember when I used to calculate how many I was happy in a month . Because, I feel I couldn’t be happy too much and once I started thinking that way bad things would happen and guess what, I got used to and ,accepted that is how life is ,and I stoped trying to be happy .

We all know Life can be tough, and sometimes it feels like the odds are stacked against us. We may face setbacks, failures, and disappointments that make us want to throw in the towel and give up. But it is in these moments that we need to remember the power of perseverance.

Perseverance is the ability to keep going even when things get difficult. It is the commitment to see a goal through to the end, regardless of the obstacles that may arise. And it is a quality that can make all the difference in achieving success.And yes I know it’s not an easy quality, but guess what it’s a quality we all have , but most of us have refused to use it .

When we face challenges, it is easy to become discouraged and lose sight of our goals. But it is important to remember that setbacks are a natural part of the journey. Every successful person has faced failures and setbacks along the way. The difference between success and failure is often the ability to keep going in the face of adversity.I think we should all see failure as the journey to success . More of a process to get what you want and it’s okay .

One of the keys to perseverance is to focus on the bigger picture. When we are struggling, it can be tempting to give up and take the easy way out. But by keeping our eyes on the prize and remembering why we started in the first place, we can stay motivated and push through the hard times. And for this point I think I have something extra to share . When am not in a good position and I lack perseverance , this is what I do,I always try to look ahead to see myself winning and that is the bigger picture and I always say to myself, “this too shall pass” .

Another important aspect of perseverance is resilience. Resilience is the ability to bounce back from setbacks and keep moving forward. It is about learning from our mistakes and using them as opportunities to grow and improve.This is something we should always have at the back of our mind it’s okay to relax , stop for some time and bounce back . Like I said before see failure as a journey and process to where you are going to . It’s okay to relax but what is not okay is dwelling in the failure. You have to move on in order to do better and produce a better result .

You might have already seen this phrase on the caption of my image “nah who give up nai fuck up last last”. It’s a phrase from Nigeria and it’s simply means “who gives up oneself it’s the actual loser” . This phrase is something I always take with me everywhere. The journey (failure) it’s not easy because people fail multiple times but please for everytime you fall don’t forget that there is room to stand up , dust yourself up and keep going . And that is because you got this.

So, if you are facing a challenge right now, remember: do not give up. Keep pushing forward, stay focused on your goals, and be resilient in the face of setbacks. And always remember that success is not just about being talented or lucky—it is about having the courage and determination to keep going, even when things get tough.And y’all should not forget and rooting for you from this side of the world . Love you and see you till next time

advice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.