Motivation logo

Darkness my old friend

You will make it through

By Corinne Gutierrez-Del CidPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Darkness my old friend
Photo by Kyle Johnson on Unsplash

Darkness my Old Friend

When darkness comes upon you, you feel as though you cannot get out and there is no light at the end of the tunnel, you gain anxiety, fear, panic and frustration. Where do you go from here? End it or stand up and fight and do something about it.

With my own experience I am a victim of darkness but I made a decision and chose to fight back and trust me it was not at all easy but my higher power is the main reason why I was and am able to get through I am forever grateful, as the saying goes it is not about how many times you are knocked down but by how many times you get up. I know that if anyone is currently in this situation, understand that there is always a choice you can either fight back or just throw in the towel. If there is anything worth fighting for, don't you think that you are worth it? Just put everything aside and truly focus on you being selfish you have a right to be this if for you, your life we are talking about. Take pride in yourself, you my friend are worth it and if someone ever tells you otherwise then get them out of your life they don’t deserve you.

Life has taught me this through my whole 39 years on this earth. I am a woman and I am fierce. No one can mess with me. I might be small but trust me I have a heart of a bull. Self-Love confidence and positive self-esteem growing has taught me all of this and a few hard life encounters I have had to face. My higher power and my family having my back have truly made a major impact. My soul mate, the love of my life my husband has truly been in my corner since day 1 if it were not for him I would have never been able to build up my self-esteem/confidence we have had our ups and downs but we got through it with each other what I lack he picks up and vice versa. My children are my best friends. I can tell them anything and count on them to create happy memories together. I am not complete without them of course my sassy granddaughter who makes me laugh with her random comments mind you she is only 3.

My vow to you my fellow readers; for those of you that are in the presence of darkness please know this you will make it through it may not feel that way right now but trust me you will get through this I am in your corner for whatever it is be patient reach out to anyone that is willing to listen to you hear you out whether you have a higher power or a close family friend, bottling things up gets you nowhere it just eats you up inside letting it out is the best thing activities and hobbies becoming part of a group that you can relate to and it can also have a great impact. I truly believe that each and everyone of our lives is a story, none of them are the same and all just interesting. So stand up for yourself, you hear me, you are important, win the battle, don't let the battle beat you there is nothing you cannot accomplish if you just put your mind to it.

Chant this: 1. I am the best.

2. I can do it.

3. My Higher Power is with me.

4. I am a winner.

5. Today is my day.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.