Motivation logo

CRUSH IT! — Book that every content creator must read — Book Review

Gary Vee encourages following the passion and also guides on how can you monetise it

By Poonam BhattPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
CRUSH IT! and CRUSHING IT!

Almost a year back, I ordered the book CRUSH IT! from amazon. At that time I was learning some fast reading techniques. So once I got the book I started applying it, but in that, I missed the core of the book and did not find it interesting at that time. So I return the book.

After that, that book keeps on coming to me on Amazon, or on email suggestions. Over the period of some months, the glimpse of the book keeps on coming to me. I started to wonder, is it something that I am missing here in this book? Why is it still coming to me? am I missing something?

So I thought to give one more chance to the book, so I ordered CRUSH IT! again. This time I order one more of GaryVee’s book along with it that is CRUSHING IT.

With so much eagerness to read Crush IT!, I started to read it again. But this time reading experience was totally different. I started to enjoy the book. The book is so much interesting that, I can’t wait for my reading time every day to continue reading the book.

Book started with Gary's life story when he was a kid and moved to America. Along the way, he started to explain how his passion for wine helped him grow his business from 4 million to 10 million and more.

In this book Gary says, there is no work in this world that does not need hard work or hustle. But if you make your passion your work, then that hard work will not feel to you like work, it will be a fun game for you that you love to play every day, and motivate each and every day to work for that. In this book, he also helps to find out your true passion and make build a business around it.

In this book, he focuses a lot on building the brand for your business. He says any small or big business must have its brand. Earlier people use to do traditional advertisements on TV, radio, and newspaper to build their brand, which used to cost a lot. But in today’s internet era it is not costly as in earlier times. He encourages the use of FACEBOOK, TWITTER, WORDPRESS, TUMBLER and many more internet tools to build the brand. In his book, he has explained in detail how you can use these tools in an efficient way to build your brand and create a word of mouth for your brand.

CRUSH IT!

Gary says in building a business around your passion, you going to need so much patience. It is not easy, it needs so much hard work, but you will be able to make it since it is your true passion so you will enjoy doing it.

Gary Vee says, one more thing you going to need is authenticity. If you are not authentic, people are not going to trust you and your brand.

In this book GaryVee, explain the whole content creation game from the basic. He also emphasises choosing the medium of conveying your passion like Writing, Audio or Video. He says not all mediums are for all. Find out what is your DNA. If your DNA is to write then you will explain better with writing. If you are a video person then you will do great in videos. If you are shy and can't come in front of the camera but talk very well then you can use an audio medium.

GaryVee explains in detail how can you use Facebook, Twitter and many other tools for the best of your branding, and word of mouth. He also explains how and what is the best time to monetize your passion.

I find this book quite interesting and very useful to any content creator. If you are new to content creation then first you must get this book and read it. Have detailed knowledge of this game. In case you have achieved a certain great level in this content game, then also you find some or the other point in this book that can accelerate your content creation journey. So go grab this book and read it.

Happy Reading!

book review
Like

About the Creator

Poonam Bhatt

I am a mother and author of the book GOAL TO SUCCESS.

I am an avid reader who loves to read non-fiction books.

If you enjoy my stories then consider supporting my writing by buying me a coffee at BuyMeACoffee.

Your support means a lot to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.