Motivation logo

Creative to Leader

The Begining

By Meagan CastanedaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Motivation

From a young age there was a creative side to me. There were many different hobbies I had which changed. It all started really with something simple as drawing. I would do just about anything that would come to mind. Most of the time it would have to do with nature. Roses were my favorite flower to draw over and over again. Then also some animals like wolves, horses, and random ones.Another creative aspect that I love is music. Throughout my whole school years choir was another outlet for me. Just singing would always but me in a better mood. All my troubles would just go away for the time being. As I was growing up trying turn both these things to more than just hobbies was a goal. All was said to me is, "Go to school,that will set you for life." I agree with that, but also wanted something else. Then e-commerce crossed my path.

Basically it is creating an online store. Yes that does not seem hard, but it's a journey. There has been so much time put in just learning how to create a website. This is the first time where every detail has mattered to me. knowing a customer will see still makes me nervous. Just keeping the motivation to put myself out there is a struggle. Life gets in the way, but I haven't lost my will. I have had to put myself in the mindset of a boss. That has never been something that was required from me. Trying to create a concise brand has been trial and error for me. Slowly I am starting to form something that will be happy to share to the world. If anyone out there is thinking of taking a leap, I say take it. Although plan as much ahead as possible. That will help in the long run for anything like this.

When it comes to results it will only happen when effort is put in. Nothing big will come if the work is just getting by. The expectations to expect is nothing happens overnight. I will talk about what e-commerce specifically since that is my area. This needs constant changing to keep up the engagement. There aspects to having a nice, organized, and high quality site. By no means am I an expert right now. This is just my experience so far. There is still a long road ahead of me for part of my life. Hopefully this gives insight to the journey of a dropshipper.

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.