Motivation logo

Changing perceptions

Lifelong learning

By Beauty of MenleiPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Let’s start this story with a story....

Riding home from work, listening to one of Abraham Hicks’ podcasts. I was feeling pretty down, not knowing what to do. Decided to stop by the library and pick up a book. Never would I have imagined finding this particular book so easily.

I was astonished and actually impressed with how quickly her method worked.

Abraham Hicks teaches the Law of Attraction and Getting into the Vortex. I’m still learning myself on the amazing concept but I was able to learn enough to change my life forever.

This book showed me how I was the only person in my way for receiving my desires & abundance. I was programmed from a young age to hide your emotions & don’t trust people. As I got older I started ignoring and misidentifying my emotions. I confused pain for anger and fear for intuition. I didn’t want to continue living my life blocking out the most important part of existence, which is love.

I was afraid of loving myself and loving others. As I read along the different scenarios and problems People in the book were dealing with it helped me identify where I was being too hard on myself instead of loving and accepting my emotions. I was opened to a different world of experiencing life as a movie I was able to direct, cut, edit and rewrite.

Once I started learning to control what I was able to control, my perception of life changed. I decided to love myself unconditionally and put myself first. Decided that my happiness is in my control as well as others for themselves. As I started discovering the beauty of life, I was able to ask and actually receive.

Even the crazy negative things I wasn’t really hoping to manifest.

Before I started dabbling in Abraham Hicks teachings, I was a explosive when pushed to the limit type of girl. I liked to hold things in before I got to the right amount of anger and BOOM !

I’m yelling any cuss word I can think to the top of my lungs, making sure I hit the perfect nerve spots to get whoever is in my path to break down crying. I was very disappointed in myself after, replaying the scene in my head. I didn’t want anyone to have that much power over my peace. I had to change ASAP.

We are in the control of this life. The played out cliché of Love, Peace & Happiness is absolutely true. If we all took accountability of our thoughts, self worth, happiness.. Life would look so different. I can speak for myself and others on this journey of Love, Power & Positivity, once you fall in love with yourself and life that’s when the magic really starts. Everyone is capable of unconditional love, Everyone.

We are infinite beings, capable of so much more than we give ourselves credit for ! Finding out why we feel how we feel can enrich us with the key of knowledge.

Knowledge is power. Learning more about yourself and your emotions helps you relate and connect with others. I decided to choose to find the joy in any and everything I can.

Living in the moment and not in the past. Still trying to get the concept too so don’t think I’m being too cheesy, I’m the biggest crybaby ever. We all get in our feels !

I’m just glad I’m able to share this book and hopefully open up a new path of awareness for you. We are all connected and loved. Thank you !

book review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.