Motivation logo

Can you see the roots?

A little secret...Maybe it's for you?

By Carys FergussonPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I'd like to think that I have a little secret for you. It will help you along in life when times are tough and you feel helpless in knowing which way to go.

When I was 18, I started a job, not because I WANTED to, but because I HAD to. I needed to support my family, we needed to survive. My mother's benefits were constantly stopped and we'd be living on basically nothing. So this job helped quite a bit.

This job grew harder and harder to stay. It was not because of the people. It wasn't because of the company. It was because my soul didn't belong there. I knew that if I stayed there any longer, I would be depriving myself of what I really needed.

I needed something I felt whole-heartedly for. Something I would enjoy and something that I would be good at.

Which leads me to this...

Have you ever played a video game, where you had to find the 'hidden objects' for bonus points?

That's what it's like. If you follow your intuition, it will definitely lead you to wherever you want to go. You just have to ask your guides, universe, god, or whomever you believe in for it, be patient and follow your gut. Have complete faith and trust that it will be delivered. But, they can't do all the hard work. And sometimes, the best things are hidden.

So, if you have a random feeling to go online and search 'jobs in _______', the perfect job will - more often than not- show up. Or at least one that you can use to advance yourself.

What I'm trying to say is, the best things don't usually hit you in the face. Sometimes you have to do the work for it.

When the confidence in you shines, so do you! Your dream life is waiting for you, you just have to go and find it!

Trees have roots, you can't see them, but they are there! Just like your intuition and all of YOUR answers, YOUR future and YOUR dreams. Only you know what they are to make them into a reality.

Follow your heart and take your head with you. Don't let anyone talk you out of doing what you want to do. You just don't know what might happen. If it doesn't go according to plan, then you are no worse off.

But, what if it does go well? What if you change your life for the better, forever? You just don't know!

Don't limit yourself, the world is your oyster!

- Love and Light to you all

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.