Motivation logo

Best Devotional To Buy Right Now For Girls

Hey Girl 100 Days Devotional Diary

By Whitney samone WedgePublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

Hey Girl 100 Days Devotional Diary is great for teenage girls. The purpose of the diary is to help young girls find their identity in Christ. Not only does it help them find their identity in Christ, but it also helps them build their self-worth and confidence. The bible scriptures included in the diary allow the girls to know exactly who they are and how much power they have through Christ.

The author Kennedy Wedge is a 14-year-old girl. So, she can relate to her peers. She understands how challenging life can seem as a teenager; dealing with self-esteem, social media, trying to fit in, making parents proud, relationships and much more. She gets it, life can be stressful. However, she understands that with God you can get through anything. Therefore, she published this book to inspire other girls and give them hope.

Kennedy believe that God will transform every girl’s life who read her book. Now the book is not mean to replace the Bible , but it will help young girls understand God’s word and how He sees them as a perfect creation through Christ. I love the fact that girls will be able to communicate with God by being able to journal their thoughts and feelings to Him.

I recommend this book. It’s time we invested in our daughters’ souls. Broken women were first broken girls. Let’s put an end to the brokenness. Let’s stop the cycle. Let’s raise girls who are whole and who know their worth. Let them find their identity in God, not boys or this world. I wish I had a book like this when I was younger. It would have saved me from so many mistakes like having sex before marriage.

I grew up not knowing my worth and because I didn’t have the best relationship with my dad, I felt a void. So, I loved attention from boys. I stayed in a relationship. I later in life realized that was because of the abandonment and rejection I felt from my dad. Well anyways, I end up having a child at 17 and life was hard, but by the grace of God I was able to turn my life around. However, that didn’t happen until I was in my 30s. That is when I decided to really get to know God and surrender my life to him.

When I was a teenager, I really didn’t know God. Well, I knew of him, but I didn’t have a personal relationship with him. I just said a quick prayer when I needed something or was scared about something. However, I didn’t spend time in his presence, and I didn’t know God’s word. I had never read the Bible, so I didn’t know how God truly felt about me. Therefore, I didn’t know I was fearfully and wonderfully made (Psalm 139:14). Imagine all these years devaluing yourself and settling for less.

That’s why I’m so happy about this book. This book will help mold and shape these young girls. So, when they are grown, they will know they are made in God’s image. Plus, they will have a strong relationship with God. As a woman I love picking up devotionals for myself, I love strengthening my mind. Just like I know it’s important for me, I know it’s important for kids as well. Unfortunately, it’s actually hard finding devotionals for kids. It’s a few, but they don’t really relate to this generation. I guess that’s why I’m so happy about Hey Girl 100 Days Devotional Diary. Finally, a book for girls that will make an impact on their lives.

book review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.