Motivation logo

Being Smart is About Being Different

A blog discussing what it means to be smart.

By Her Royal MajestyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Being Smart is About Being Different
Photo by Andreas Klassen on Unsplash

You must be intelligent in your own way to succeed. Instead of settling for mediocrity, seek for quicker and more effective alternatives. You could think Mark Zugerberg, the founder of Facebook (now known as Metaverse), is more privileged since he's an American, lucky because he had the resources he needed, etc. when you consider that he became a millionaire before turning 30. But here's something your buddies might not tell you: success isn't just dependent on luck, advantages, strength, nationality, gender, etc.; it also has a lot to do with how persistent you are.

I'm sure you're thinking, "I've tried a lot of things, but they didn't work out." Everything I try doesn't work out. Even while attempting so many different things is not terrible, it does result in some delays. When you don't push anything to completion, whether it be before you even find the reward or because you can't find the prize right away, you give up and go on to something else. How else do you plan to determine a price? Wait before you ask! I'm not advocating that you squander your time on something that is obviously a waste of time.

Nay! And yet, all I'm suggesting is that perhaps you should pinpoint the precise value you want to add, find out how to monetize it, have faith in what you have to give, and work tirelessly—by which I mean for months or years—to promote it. Therefore, until your breakthrough, you must continue during such moments.

I am aware of a woman who has operated many enterprises. She really moves on to another business after starting one, if it doesn't provide her with the income she needs to live the baby girl life. She once launched the human hair business because she saw wealthy Instagram users spending a lot of money on fancy automobiles and vacations. After two months of no sales, she switched to the cosmetics industry, the next step being bitcoin.

So you can see that the problem is not with the company but with her failure to pinpoint her goals, justify her decision to start a business, and maintain her commitment to the selected industry. People that hustle and work really hard often achieve success.

Even if you're an excellent employee for someone else or a businessman working for yourself, you're still grinding and succeeding. Winning is a habit you develop over time. Likewise, losing If you easily give up on things simply because the seed you planted today didn’t start germinating today, or tomorrow, or two or three days after, then victory is farfetched.

Keep in mind that smart might sometimes take precedence over effort as you persevere.

It is generally acknowledged that if you keep doing the same thing in the same way again and again and expect a different outcome, you're just being a fool. There comes a point where intelligence becomes crucial to achieving success in all spheres of your life, including business, work, relationships, etc.

Let me give you an example of myself. People can mistakenly assume that I am lazy since I am constantly looking for software and programs that might automate my activities. I have a variety of automation programs and software for automating postings on my numerous social networking sites, which I'll reveal in a subsequent piece. My accounting and business reporting are heavily automated. I use Zapier's service to the extent that it can be used to automate any tasks that I couldn't do so directly.

I'm not kidding when I say that I enjoy being a baby girl. Truly, I do. Even though I enjoy my job, I don't appreciate the added stress. Its ability to help you succeed in life is what makes this wisdom story so lovely. I don't only mean automation when I say something is "smart."

advice
Like

About the Creator

Her Royal Majesty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.