Motivation logo

Be Confident in You

A Little Message You Might Need to Hear...

By Amidst the SunsetPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey you. Yeah, YOU. You are beautiful. B-E-A-U-tiful!

This isn't about how to apply some makeup to make you look like a model. This isn't about getting all glammed up to be the "hottest" chick in the room.

This is about seeing yourself in the mirror and thinking,

"I am pretty!"

No, girl. You are BEAUTIFUL!

There is nothing wrong with wearing some makeup to feel confident in yourself. Heck, I just started dabbling in my makeup again to feel a bit prettier myself. You do you, but don't ever think that without that makeup you are anything less than beautiful.

You might have some blemishes here or there, everyone gets them! Even those supermodels. You know what that means? You are a supermodel, too. ;)

Got a scar you like to hide? I got one too, but I let it show! It has a funny story behind it LOL but no one seems to ask me about it... You know what, they are probably gonna look at instead? Your eyes, your smile, your cute little dimples!

There is something about a naked face that is so pure and real. A lot of people I have come across in my life have told me I look best with a natural face. "You are a natural beauty" they always say... I never used to think so! I always thought my cheeks were too red, my eyebrows too bushy. My eyes got too squinty when I smile.

All of those things make me, me! And I'm never gonna be anyone else in this lifetime. So why not love me for who I am?

The better question is, why don't you love you for you? It's easy!

Go look into a mirror, right now! Just look at yourself and pick three things you love most about your appearance. For example:

  • Your sparkling eyes
  • Your bright smile
  • Your slightly crooked nose
  • Your double chin (Mine has a name, that's how much I love her)
  • Your imperfect teeth
  • Your tiny ears
  • Your freckles
  • Your mole
  • Your pink cheeks

Everything about you is unique to you. Unless you have an identical twin, there is no one elsein this world with your face. You should rock it!

We are all beautiful in the skin we have. We should all be confident in who we are, because, like I said, you are the only you.

Be confident in your quirks, in your flaws, in your snorts and farts! We all have something that we might try to hide, but why? People love us for who we are, whether you think so or not! If we were all the same, then life would be BORING! Don't try to be someone you're not. Just be you.

When you walk into a room feeling good about yourself the confidence radiates off of you! People will be looking in your direction and think:

"She looks great! She is rockin' that yellow sweater!"

If you feel good, you look good! Confidence is infectious. You might even help the next girl feel a little better about herself. Talk nicely about yourself. You are awesome. Positivity is a wonderful thing! Boost yourself onto a platform and soak in the good vibes!

Have confidence when you walk! Every step you take is closer to your goals, closer to your dreams! Every moment is a journey in this amazing thing called life! There is no turning back time. So why not be confident in who you are? If you can be happy being yourself then you can do anything! Be anything! The world is yours to discover. :)

Some beautiful and confident women I am lucky enough to know:

My cousin, and his daughter

As you can see, confidence isn't lacking in my family LOL

Your's truly

Be confident in you. There's no one better to be.

Much love.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Amidst the Sunset

I am a 24-year-old momma to a beautiful baby girl. I have a lot to say about my experiences in life so far. Thank you for sharing with me a newly discovered passion for writing.

I will be strong, like a deer chasing the sunset.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.