Motivation logo

“B_Urself”

No Looking Back

By nikkoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Majestic Theater(Downtown East St.louis, IL)

Who are you? Why do you write stories? What’s in it for you? I am about to bring you into my world and show you the things that I see and what my mind creates for you to read. I am a regular ordinary human being just like yourself, I am no different then the average person who works at a fast food place. Doesn’t mean I am better or worse but the same but what drives me might be very different because of my mind and the way that I think. I can be motivated by the tiniest thoughts and ideas. Most importantly my family, my beautiful queen and two kings. I grew up in an unstable home with a house full of siblings. Never had a father to take after so everything I‘ve learned up to this point has been self taught and I have been really ok with that.

It has groomed me into the man that I am today, not perfect at all very far from it. They joy of creating has really intrigued me. There are so many possibilities and endless stories that I can think of with just the power of my mind, past experience, or even a story you might want to share. I am confident in myself and believe in myself to produce the best stories that ever been written. If I don’t then who will? Who will pull the trigger on me and say “that young man has it, we must follow him”. No one if I don’t show what I can do, I‘ve always stood out from a crowd because I didn’t think the same as my peers. My mind has always drifted away to other things instantaneously and I believe that’s why I find so much love with writing. It allows me to be different.

Why do I love it you say? The readers that’s why! The readers are my audience and I must always give them a fantastic story every time. I want you to see, I want you to see what I am writing, my words, the meaning behind them and keep you curious on where I am going with my creation. That‘s what makes me happy and passionate about writing, bringing a smile to your face and maybe being an healthy influence on how you are seeing things. I bring something new to the world of creative writing like a extraterrestrial on planet earth, that’s the way I think of my writing and creativeness. I am out of this world and what person is not curious to find out about an alien?

Motivation is the key to making anything become possible without it who knows where I would be in life but I have never settled for mediocre, my eyes have always been set on bigger things, writing is just the tip of the iceberg for me and there are other outlets that I have in my mind to pursue. Such as owning my very own production company that will create other opportunities for creators just like me because I guarantee that they are out there in this world, patiently waiting fo their opportunity to show the wold what they can do. That’s what being a leader is all about setting an example and laying out an blueprint so others can follow it and then make their own way, so believe in me because I most certainly believe in you.

I don’t need much. I just want you read and understand where I am coming from and that things I write about are very much real and I can bring a different perspective when it comes to creative writing. This is just the beginning and the start to something bigger than myself. I can remember sense I was younger while trying to find my pupose in life and I had no clue what I wanted to do. And now that I have the knowledge of that, the knowledge of wanting to leave a beautiful legacy behind for the world to find. Other than my children, writing is just that because my words will be edged in stone and live on forever. Thanks for reading..Till next time.

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.