Motivation logo

Antuoine Hunt-Strong

Antuoine Hunt-Strong

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Antuoine Hunt-Strong, artist name: Tuoine and I’m from Cleveland, Ohio.

What makes you different?

I have lived in three different states and attended 10+ schools from elementary to high school, so I know about many different cultures, people and ways of life. I have lived in three different states and attended 10+ schools from elementary to high school, so I know about many different cultures, people and ways of life. I feel this has made me a humbler person, because I have lived in environments and attended schools in both low-income and higher income areas. I have experienced hard times and good times, and with the help of my family have endured them all. I feel this has made me a unique person, well-rounded person.         

My dad listens to 1970s-1990s R&B and 70s-90s Hip-Hop, which contains tons of music and I feel like I have heard a good amount of both genres through my dad. My mom also listens to 80s-90s R&B, my sisters listen to 2000s-modern R&B and Hip-Hop and I used to watch music videos and songs on YouTube with them all of the time when I was younger. Today I listen to mostly R&B and Hip-Hop, along with Alternative, Reggae, and many other types of music my friends show me. I feel like this broad knowledge of music makes me unique as an artist.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to make a difference in the world, so I plan to do so by making change and hopefully bringing equality to all people and things that need it. I want to give back to low-income neighborhoods in Cleveland first then hopefully all over the country and world. I also want to provide aid of all kinds to countries that need it in Africa, because that is the Motherland. I want to make my family proud, as well as give them whatever they want. I want to live a happy, healthy, and successful life as well as travel all over the world.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, I see myself being close to becoming my own boss, whether that is with music, business or anything else. I see myself being successful, happy and healthy because I am already two of those three things right now and I feel like the third is coming soon. I can see myself being famous in the next five years, but if I am not then I still plan to be successful and financially stable whether known or not. I also plan to be traveling all over the world via boat/ship, plane and/or car. If I reach success musically in the next five years I plan to tour, invest and make new connections while I am traveling the world.

What do you bring to the music world?

I feel like I am bringing diversity and a new intelligent mind to the music world. I am different from many people but I hope to relate to the music world’s creators and listeners, through shared and lived experiences. I am bringing diversity, because of my wide knowledge and taste of music. I feel my wide spectrum of the music world will be seen through my music, not every genre I listen to but most of them will be. However, in a few years every genre I listen to will be incorporated into my art, bridging many genres and artists together. I hope to also bring change, equality and peace from my music- through lyrics filled with positivity, knowledge and substance.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to leave behind a legacy of hope, character, and resilience. Through my music, I want people to feel hopeful of a brighter future for children, all people, the environment and almost everything in the world. I want people to want to have and show good character, by being humble, respectful to all people and by being confident and prideful of themselves and what they believe in. I also want my music to show people that you should and can be resilient to any and anything you encounter. I want people to feel confident about themselves and their talents, and be confident that they can overcome everything in their lives.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.