Motivation logo

Angel Alvarez—SaldanaThis Young Entrepreneur Is Up and Rising

Angel Alvarez

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

My name is Angel Saldana AKA SugarKnight, im 18, from Des Moines, Iowa. Im an Entrepreneur, Artist Manager, Event Promoter, Brand Ambassador and much more. Self made meaning i designed my self and no materials could measure what my souls worth. I want to bring a platform to help as many people as possible whether financially or just exposure to their work and what they do to show the world all types of creativity because i believe everyone should pursue their dreams and be able to make a living off their work. Me and my team are upcoming Entrepreneurs. Expect us!

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

What makes me different from any other person on this earth is i want to help as many people as i can before i leave this earth and also if i want something I’m willing to work 100% and put in all the effort i got towards the goal. Late nights without sleep and early mornings, All it takes to get where you want to be. I own my own management and entertainment business as well as a recording studio. Need That Check Entertainment is the name, i decided to go with that name because i will always want a check because if you don’t grind you don’t eat!

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Some things i would like to accomplish in this life are financial freedom and generational wealth in this life, along with owning businesses and land and passing it down to my family and closest friends, as i believe everyone should live a happy long life. I also want to create projects to help those in need and those who have nothing. I will also create my own record label to pay artist their royalties and give them their masters over all their music. At some point i would also like to design my own clothing brand and design my own mobile vehicle.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see my self being one of the biggest if not the biggest Entrepreneur in 5 years. I see me and my team up on top owning and creating businesses. In 5 years i hope to be helping a lot of people by creating opportunities to help improve them selves and the communities around them. I plan to execute all my plans or be nearly done with them within the next 5-15 years. I like to put consistent new goals in place so i don’t stop working on my self my business and everything else around me such as family and friends.

What do you bring to the music world?

What i bring to the music world is something different, From the sound of the artist i manage to the music business we handle. Im wanting to involve as much people as possible into the music and business world, because i see it helping a large amount of people financially and mentally. I see music being all to some people, and i want my artist music and business to both impact people’s lives positively. I want to bring a whole new sound and wave to hip hop from dressing to the sound of the music from hip hop to r&nb to all other types of genres.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

The legacy i want to leave behind is one that will be remembered for a long time and also talked about and used in examples. I want my legacy to be known as a loving, hard working, and inspirational one. I hope my legacy will At least be able to help one person in this life become a better person or a more informed person. In my eyes every time you fail ask your self “what have i learned?” “What can i do to fix this or do it better?” This may help you create your own long lasting legacy.

Instagram : @Sugarknight605 @Needthatcheckentertainment

Facebook : Need That Check Entertainment

Twitter : @angelsaldana605

success
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.