Motivation logo

And Then Life Happens

That's when you think this is the end.

By Eva NPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

Hello Stranger. I spelled stranger with a capital "s" because this is what you are right now. And this is what I am now too. To me, names make zero sense.

Have you ever guessed who the person is and what they are by just hearing their names? I did it a million times.

But I do believe that the names carry a very powerful energy, and is not for everybody. But if you want to share it here with me, I am ready. My name is Renata.

There are few variations of how you can spell it. My name is spelled with an "e" after "r" and has Italian roots. In Latin, my name means "reborn," and so far has a very personal meaning to me.

I love signs. Not the physical but something that happens to us everyday. Something that can even predict our closest future. I think that every name has a meaning and can even foreshadow your life.

I also love humans. You know, like people love dogs and cats, cars and new clothes, good food and a pleasing movie. I think that the energy we carry through our whole life is magical and may bring you true happiness as well as the most painful experience. I am here to walk you through mine.

I mean, experience.

There is nothing special about me other than me being a living creature with feelings, emotions and thoughts. You may just read to this point and lose your interest. But if you are still reading this, I just ask for one favour.

I want you to trust me.

No, I don't need your address, credit card info, where you work and how much you get. I am not even gonna ask for your name because even this is way too confidential.

I want you to trust me with your emotions. Cry, if you feel sad or very happy, smile if you like what you are reading, write back if you get confused. I am here now. One on one with you. And this is gonna be our big secret.

Do you believe that one thing can change your entire perspective on things you always knew about? Do you know that it takes only one thing to happen to rethink your entire existence?

I believe that it takes only one human to turn your world upside down and change your perspective on life completely.

It can be your closest friend.

Your parent.

A family member.

Or an absolute stranger.

No matter where you are, or what you are doing, or the way you feel today, there's always a time and place for the turn.

Life is pretty unconditional; if you don't know about it, soon enough you'll understand.

Changes do not happen everyday, and they do not need a reason to happen.

They just happen.

When you expect them the least.

All you can do is to try and take them. Make an attempt to not push it away or start panicking.

As your life goes on, you'll have to face many challenges that may not go as you expect them to.

Well, this is just another reason to stop holding on to the idea.

I am sure many of you have great expectations, that life will give you the opportunities you cannot decline.

But sometimes it sneaks in something that you can't run away from.

This way, you just gotta sit back, relax, and think of what the situation is..

Do not think too hard, do not overthink, just think of that as what it is at this particular moment.

Close your eyes, breathe in, breathe out, that's it.

Get up, and move along.

Of course, the problems you are bothered with will not go away just like that. But stressing over them day and night ain't gonna make them easier to solve.

That's why I am here—to remind you, my dear reader, about the simplicity of life.

First lesson I'd love to give you is: do not hold on to the things you cannot change right here, right now.

Time will pass and what doesn't make sense today will be clear as day tomorrow.

Put your trust in time.

Buckle up, we are going on a journey!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Eva N

I am here to share my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.