Motivation logo

Ambers pain

Is Amber’s experiences….enough for suicide?

By Mimicking Published 6 months ago 3 min read
1
Ambers pain
Photo by Max Muselmann on Unsplash

Amber got down from the taxi holding Amila her three years old daughter.she brought out a purse from her bag and paid the driver before he drove away.

She had arrived at Bonaventure Cemetery 1 Savannah ,GA.it was a cool and breezy evening. A strong gust of wind blew against her face as she walked to his grave.

‘Amila, go play with the flowers over there’ she said, pointing towards a garden. She gave her a peck and hugged her before she left her sight. Tears rolled freely from her cheeks as she watched her.she reminded her so much of him.The pink lips, brown flaky hair, her laughter. She walked towards the grave as she slowly dropped to the floor..she forced a smile seeing his face again.her Family has helped her erased everything about him.his photos, numbers and all ..

‘It’s been 2years since you left, and it’s been so hard trying to leave without you, and even though doing this without you by my side is one of the hardest things I’ve never had to do am doing it and I wish you could see me ….’she cried touching his face on the grave while using her other hand to wipe her tears.

‘Amila and I pray everyday like you taught us, and she is so big now ..she always asks of you but…’ at this point she broke down even more..she tried her best to control it but couldn’t..she managed to put herself together and continued.

‘I got new job at the kitschy art studio , you remember how I’ve always wanted to work there..yea..I work there now.. see’ she said, as she brought out a letter from her side pocket. It was a letter given to her at the first day of work. She really felt he had seen it so she threw it into her pocket.

‘ your mom has been of great support and help to me since you left, she stays with me now but will be traveling soon..I used to hate her but now she’s the best..she cooks, cleans and takes very good care of Amila and I….”she looked at Amila who was busy with the flowers and smiled

“Amila got her ears pierced and I did mine too..I also got a tattoo of ur name on my hand and mom was not so pleased but she still let it be…you know like when I first got the tattoo, at some point, everyday, my thoughts will turn to you.i always think of things you used to say And that you would do .i guess it’s better now..d necklace you got me on valentines 💌 day i wear them everyday now..they still look beautiful….” She was getting better here not till she remembered his dying face and cried again..

“I miss you so much khan… I miss you more than life…you impacted me in so many ways and we built myself together..you left with everything ..why did you leave me??!!!!” She screamed as she cried her eyes out..her eyes met her wrist watch and it was 6:30pm, she had a lot to do before the next day.

“I know I can’t be with you now and you can’t be with me, but you always remain a part of me..I swear to God heaven is so lucky to have a sweet soul like you. I love you so much khan byee”

She cleaned her tears as she picked herself up,she dusted her skirt and picked her bag.

“Amila” she called.she looked around and saw no glimpse of her daughter.screaming her name she ran towards the garden……

book review
1

About the Creator

Mimicking

I write books

Sad novels because most of the time that’s how I feel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.