Motivation logo

Albert Einstein Quotes

Einstein Quotes from internet

By Arpit RanaPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
2
Einstein Quotes

Few are those who see with their own eyes and feel with their own hearts.

Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.

Any fool can know. The point is to understand.

Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth.

Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value.

I salute the man who is going through life always helpful, knowing no fear, and to whom aggressiveness and resentment are alien. Albert Einstein

I am by heritage a Jew, by citizenship a Swiss, and by makeup a human being, and only a human being, without any special attachment to any state or national entity whatsoever.

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

I would teach peace rather than war. I would inculcate love rather than hate.

I believe in intuitions and inspirations. I sometimes feel that I am right. I do not know that I am.

A calm and modest life brings more happiness than the pursuit of success combined with constant restlessness. Albert Einstein

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

All religions, arts and sciences are branches of the same tree.

A hundred times every day I remind myself that my inner and outer life are based on the labors of other men, living and dead, and that I must exert myself in order to give in the same measure as I have received and am still receiving.

If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales. Albert Einstein

A man should look for what is, and not for what he thinks should be.

The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious.

I believe in standardizing automobiles. I do not believe in standardizing human beings.

All I have is the stubbornness of a mule; no, that’s quite all, I also have a nose.

It is, in fact, nothing short of a miracle that the modern methods of instruction have not yet entirely strangled the holy curiosity of inquiry

A table, a chair, a bowl of fruit and a violin; what else does a man need to be happy?

A human being is part of a whole called by us “Universe.”

He who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed. Albert Einstein

The important thing is to not stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing.

A question that sometimes drives me hazy — am I or are the others crazy?

The world is in greater peril from those who tolerate or encourage evil than from those who actually commit it

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.

Concern for man and his fate must always form the chief interest of all technical endeavors. Never forget this in the midst of your diagrams and equations.

The search for truth is more precious than its possession. Albert Einstein

I love to travel, but I hate to arrive.

All that is valuable in human society depends upon the opportunity for development accorded the individual.

The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existence.

Although I am a typical loner in daily life, my consciousness of belonging to the invisible community of those who strive for truth, beauty, and justice has preserved me from feeling isolated.

The years of anxious searching in the dark, with their intense longing, their alternations of confidence and exhaustion, and final emergence into light—only those who have experienced it can understand that.

Let us not forget that human knowledge and skills alone cannot lead humanity to a happy and dignified life

He who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed.

I always get by best with my naivety, which is 20 percent deliberate. Albert Einstein

I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.

Invention is not the product of logical thought, even though the final product is tied to a logical structure.

Science can flourish only in an atmosphere of free speech.

Hail to the man who went through life always helping others, knowing no fear, and to whom aggressiveness and resentment are alien

A happy man is too satisfied with the present to dwell too much on the future.

Nothing truly valuable arises from ambition or from a mere sense of duty; it stems rather from love and devotion toward men and toward objective things. Albert Einstein

I speak to everyone in the same way, whether he is the garbage man or the president of the university.

Man would indeed be in a poor way if he had to be restrained by fear of punishment and hopes of reward after death.

The great moral teachers of humanity were, in a way, artistic geniuses in the art of living.

Out yonder there was this huge world, which exists independently of us human beings and which stands before us like a great, eternal riddle, at least partially accessible to our inspection and thinking. The contemplation of this world beckoned like a liberation…

Weak people revenge. Strong people forgive. Intelligent people ignore. Albert Einstein

Don’t listen to the person who has the answers; listen to the person who has the questions. Albert Einstein

On the mysterious: It is the fundamental emotion which stands at the cradle of true art and true science. He who knows it not and can no longer wonder, no longer feel amazement, is as good as dead, a snuffed-out candle.

I am by heritage a Jew, by citizenship a Swiss, and by makeup a human being, and only a human being, without any special attachment to any state or national entity whatsoever.

If you are out to describe the truth, leave elegance to the tailor.

Anger dwells only in the bosom of fools.

Long live impudence! It’s my guardian angel in this world.

Most people say that it is the intellect which makes a great scientist. They are wrong: it is character.

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.