Motivation logo

A Story of Learning From Your Own Mistakes

A Story of Learning From Your Own Mistakes

By Simmer OliPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A Story of Learning From Your Own Mistakes
Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

Throughout my life I, like many others i'm sure, have skilled things i assumed i might never get out of; i used to be in pain, i assumed it might never end, and that i had new feelings that I had never felt and didn't skills to affect . Overcoming these difficult times and new experiences has made me what i'm now and what has taught me all the important lessons which will help me to face any challenge which will arise. there's a quote, from John Green's 'Funing Alaska' that says , "We will never know better until we all know the simplest is useless". i feel this is often the essential basis for learning from your mistakes, that you simply simply can accept it and overcome a challenge that you do not know you would like you knew now, but a minimum of you'll know within the future so you do not need to make an equivalent mistakes twice. I strongly believe that you simply should make your own mistakes and face your challenges so as to find out the foremost important lessons in life.

One experience, especially , that has taught me something that i do know will persist with me for the remainder of my life, how dangerous the thought that one are often quite human, is real. I even have made the deceptive mistake of making an impersonal image. I saw this person from the surface , it had been as if I looked out my window and saw an image and thought that was what was on the opposite side. It wasn't until i actually looked outside that I saw what was really happening , not until I let the sunshine in and therefore the light went out. It wasn’t until i actually saw them, once they let me really see them where I acknowledged who they were, until the sole time I had was these ideas I built on and ready for my needs. I held them down and expected them to hold out the ideas I had and once they didn't do so it had been their fault in how . i used to be incredibly selfish and that i knew i used to be but I did nothing about it, I had to be ready to know the important ones and accept them or allow them to go. What i made a decision was that I should have allow them to choose both folks because, within the end, I left them both sad because it wasn't what I expected of them and that they felt bad for not being what i assumed they were when it wasn't their fault in the least . Seeing that I didn't know who they were really scared me so I could look out the window and see outside, and let the sunshine are available and let the sunshine shine. Until then, I had only been trying to find ideas, fake and dangerous ideas. during this lesson I now know that I even have to require people as they're and that i can see now, once I see a symbol , and once I really look out the window, I see them real. i do know i can not abandoning of someone's thoughts once I know it isn't real, but most of all I've seen letting go of the thought that you're stuck in it's the toughest part, regardless of what percentage times you tell yourself it wasn't real. It always amazes me when a challenge arises in my life and that i realize that I even have already skilled this and since of this, i do know the way to affect the maturity of the matter . It’s one among my favorite things about growing up and that i know now how important it's to find out from your mistakes.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.