Motivation logo

"A Message from the Heart: A Letter to My Unborn Grandchild"

To my dearest grandchid

By Swathika SwathiPublished 3 days ago 3 min read

Dear Little One,

As I sit down to write to you, I am filled with so much love and anticipation. Though we have yet to meet, I feel a deep connection to you, and I am eager to welcome you into our family. Your arrival will bring immense joy, and I promise to be there for every smile, every tear, and every milestone.

I dream of the memories we will create, the laughter we will share, and the stories we will tell. I hope you will grow up to be kind, brave, and curious, with a heart full of love and a mind full of wonder. I hope you will explore the world around you, ask questions, and seek answers. I hope you will find joy in the little things and beauty in the world around you.

You are a precious gift, a ray of sunshine, and a bundle of joy yet to be unwrapped. Your life will be filled with laughter, curiosity, and adventure. May your heart remain pure, your spirit stay wild, and your soul stay connected to ours.

As your grandparent, I vow to be your safe haven, your confidant, and your guiding light. I will share our family's stories, teach you the importance of kindness and resilience, and support you in chasing your dreams. I will be your rock, your mentor, and your friend, always here to offer a listening ear and a comforting embrace.

I promise to pass on our family's traditions, values, and stories, so you will know where you come from and who you are. I will teach you about our ancestors, who worked hard, loved fiercely, and lived life to the fullest. I will share with you the lessons I have learned, the wisdom I have gained, and the love I have experienced.

As you grow up, I hope you will learn to be kind to yourself and others, embrace your uniqueness, and never give up on your dreams. I hope you will find joy in the little things, beauty in the world around you, and peace in your own heart.

I promise to be there for all the milestones, big and small. I will celebrate your triumphs, comfort your sorrows, and support you every step of the way. I will be there to watch you take your first steps, to hear your first words, and to see your first smile. I will be there to guide you through life's challenges and to celebrate your successes.

Dear Little One, you are a blessing to our family, a shining light in our lives. I promise to love you unconditionally, support you unwaveringly, and cherish you forever. You will always have a special place in my heart, and I will always be here for you, no matter what.

I promise to be your partner in crime, your confidant, and your best friend. I promise to laugh with you, cry with you, and build memories that will last a lifetime. I promise to be your rock, your safe haven, and your home.

I promise to teach you the importance of family, friendship, and community. I promise to show you the value of hard work, perseverance, and determination. I promise to be your role model, your mentor, and your guide.

I promise to be there for the late-night feedings, the early morning wake-ups, and the countless diaper changes. I promise to be there for the tantrums, the meltdowns, and the times when you need a shoulder to cry on. I promise to be there for the first day of school, the sports games, and the recitals.

I promise to be your constant, your rock, your safe haven. I promise to love you more and more with each passing day. I promise to be your grandparent, your friend, and your confidant.

With all my love and anticipation,
Swathika

success

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SSWritten by Swathika Swathi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.