Motivation logo

A day in a life of conscious living

What if there is a different way of looking at the world?

By Chutisa BowmanPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
A day in a life of conscious living
Photo by Cristian Escobar on Unsplash

I love my job because I get to be a catalyst for change and for a different possibility in many people's lives. The centrepiece of my work has always been about AWARENESS.

In early 2000, my husband and I founded an organisation to provide training and support for people who are ready and open to become a conscious leader.

The original priority of this organisation was to create a platform to offer inspiration for business leaders who wanted to develop the power to lead with conscious awareness.

This platform is so crucial to me because I work in a mainstream business system that typically worships the intellect, focuses exclusively on skills, and views leading with awareness as counterintuitive.

Me and my dog

In working with countless people as a facilitator and researcher in the area of conscious living and leadership, I have discovered this. When people make a deliberate choice to lead their lives with conscious awareness they create a stirring of energetic entrainment throughout their environments and their communities. I know, I know, it sounds so simple. But hey, most people never make a deliberate choice to live with conscious awareness.

Many people have dedicated themselves to exploring and investigating problems in the business arena and in our western society at large. Many experts have tried to come up with solutions to fix the problems, but somehow society as a whole isn't too much happier for it.

Not too many experts seem to have the interest or dedication to explore 'awareness' - how to develop it or expand it and the benefits that come with leading life with awareness. So, I made a deliberate choice to investigate this indefinable power that is our innate ability. And what I have found has proved to be remarkable, beyond anything I could have considered or imagined.

I learned that 'awareness' is an indefinable “power” in each of us. It affects how we live our life, create our reality, navigate business complexities, and make personal choices.

The beauty of awareness is that it connects us to consciousness, and more importantly, conscious life and living. Awareness is not a special power that only a chosen few are fortunate enough to be born with. It is an innate ability, like breathing and eye-hand coordination. It can be strengthened and enhanced through training and practice.

I discovered that when we are leading our lives with awareness we can become a catalyst for change and for different possibilities. Ultimately, awareness is a way of connecting with what is happening at the present moment and with the infinite possibilities that are always available.

We can continuously access our awareness and use it to our advantage, but most people don't know about this. When we ignore or disregard our awareness, we are limiting our capacity to achieve success in life and in business.

That insight led me to study what I call the 'Gift of Awareness' - the skills that enable us to to see new and different possibilities.

An expanded zone of awareness allows us to see different possibilities, recognize different courses of action, and invest for possible futures. It is not about the ability to predict the future; it is the capacity to be present with all things at all times, without judgment of anything that goes on.

Awareness is not about what we can do. It’s about what we can be aware of and how we can be the potency for possibility all the time. Real potency is total awareness. From this space, we begin to recognize what we are and what we can be.

I have experienced first hand that when I truly function from a high level of awareness, I start opening the doors to creating from a different place—and a different possibility begins to come to life.

When I truly lead my business and my life with awareness, I perceive choices and possibilities I never knew were available. I open the doors to everything I am capable of when I choose to be aware. Suddenly, different choices and different possibilities open up.

This is my priority as a catalyst for different possibilities: to empower people to know that there may be a different way of looking at the world. And there may be a way to generate something totally different in their lives if they choose to develop and expand their awareness.

THANK YOU so much for reading 🙏 and if you like my work be sure to leave me a heart below to let me know! 🙏 if you know someone who may enjoy this article...Please share ❤️

success
Like

About the Creator

Chutisa Bowman

Chutisa Bowman is a Pragmatic Futurist, author, creative director, producer and poet. She is best-known for her work in strategic awareness, benevolent capitalism, prosperity consciousness, and conscious leadership.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.