Motivation logo

5 Reasons to Follow Your Heart to Live the Life You Want

Live the Life You Want

By JAYESH KUKREJAPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
5 Reasons to Follow Your Heart to Live the Life You Want
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

The World Needs Your Voice

We all see the world otherwise as a result of all of us got here from totally different locations, had different upbringings, overcome different challenges, and so forth. So, what it's important to say and how you say it's going to be different from the following individual.

Your values, your core beliefs, and the way you share that with the world are what set you aside. Those are the issues about you which can be going to make somebody say, “yup. That’s them. They’re my person, and I appreciate the work they’re bringing into the world.”

Just think about what number of podcasts there are, to not point out all of them have their very own tribe of listeners. The identical goes for YouTube, blogs, and so forth. That goes to point out that all of us eat content material otherwise, too. So, in the event you’re an author, write. If you’re a speaker, converse. If you’re a photographer, take pictures.

We must cease turning into extra like others and begin being extra of ourselves.

People Want Your Content

There will at all times be individuals who like to eat greater than they wish to create as a result of creating one thing of your personal is tough. Even when it’s one thing so simple as writing an Instagram caption or a weblog submit, individuals are hesitant to create their very own content material as a result of they marvel if anybody goes to seek out it useful, if they’re including extra worth to the world or simply extra noise, or if they’re writing is any good.

It’s scary to place your self on the market for the world to judge. It’s extra snug to judge others for placing themselves on the market than it's to place your self on the market to doubtlessly be judged.

But do it anyway. If you wish to paint, then paint. If you wish to begin a DIY weblog, begin a DIY weblog. Express your self. Share your story with the world. Be weak. The world wants extra of it. So, be courageous and comply with your coronary heart.

You Know You Want This

I’ve at all times wished to have a weblog, and I’ve at all times wished to work at {a magazine} firm and/or begin my very own journal. While I've not laboured at {a magazine} firm but, I select to do the opposite two this yr.

I began creating content material about 3 years in the past, and the sensation was wonderful. I’m so glad I did it as a result of if I didn’t, I might nonetheless be enjoying the “what if” sport.

But now, I get to play the “what’s next?” sport, and it’s so significantly better. And belief me once I say this journey hasn’t been straightforward. There have been (and nonetheless are) so many occasions once I cringe and assume, “I did that? Is that good enough?” and the nice previous’ “Who do I think I am to do this? What if someone reveals what a fraud I am one day?”

But how will you get higher in the event you by no means strive or in the event you don’t a minimum of begin? Sure, you would possibly fail and fall flat in your face. But you possibly can at all times, at all times stand up once more and maintain going. It doesn’t should be good, however, you should be current and constant.

You should experience the rollercoaster and overcome the challenges in the way which. No path to success is totally clean. Just comply with your coronary heart, and also you’ll be able to face the challenges alongside how.

It’s a Whole New World

If I by no means began to comply with my coronary heart, I wouldn’t have had the prospect to satisfy a number of the most wonderful people who I’ve met in my life.

If I didn’t comply with my coronary heart, I wouldn’t have pushed myself out of my consolation zone, I wouldn’t have met individuals who helped me push myself out of my consolation zone, and I might’ve by no means identified how encouraging and supportive the individuals round me are—and I’m so grateful for each one in all them.

If it weren’t for me leaping religion and beginning, I wouldn’t have realized how arduous different individuals have laboured to make their goals come true. I might’ve continued chalking it as much as “luck.” I might’ve continued making excuses, and I wouldn’t be the kind of individual to take private accountability for my actions. As harsh as it could sound, I might nonetheless be like the remainder of the world.

But now, I've so many extra concepts and tasks I wish to do to construct on what I’ve already achieved. I wish to begin a podcast and possibly a guide.

There is so, a lot on the market for you—however, it's important to be keen to point out up, take step one, and maintain going. It’s not sufficient to only begin. You should proceed with what you began, too. It’s not straightforward to take that first step, however, it’s even more durable to maintain stepping when issues get powerful.

But in the event you’re sturdy and comply with your coronary heart, you'll open your self as much as a wholly new and thrilling world.

You, Will, Inspire Others

When you share your story with others, it sends a message. It exhibits to different individuals what’s attainable after they apply the teachings to themselves. And if that doesn’t appear inspiring, then I don’t know what's.

Whenever I begin to marvel if this journey is for me, I take heed to podcasts, learn books, and watch interviews. These issues remind me that the individuals I love probably the most didn't get to the place they're in a single day and even in a matter of months. It took them years, they’re still showing up to this day.

They weren’t the individual they're as we speak after they first began, similar to I’m not going to be the individual I'm as we speak 5 years or 5 months from now.

We’re at all times rising and studying alongside how, so share your story with others as a result of no matter the place you might be in your journey, somebody on the market wants to listen to it. Someone on the market needs to listen to it, so share it with them. Inspire others, and also you’ll additionally find yourself inspiring your self.

success
Like

About the Creator

JAYESH KUKREJA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.