Motivation logo

10 things I have; discovered, thought about, done, saw + learned, during QUARANTINE.

(and still on-going...)

By Priya GPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
10 things I have; discovered, thought about, done, saw + learned, during QUARANTINE.
Photo by My Life Journal on Unsplash

1. Skin care routine.

I've had bad skin as far as my teenage years. I've been on and off with different treatments. It also depends what food i consume daily. During quarantine, I've stuck consistently with one line of products, drank lots of water, and watched what I've ate, as well as working out frequently...and sleeping well. Slowly my skin's getting better and clearer. Thank you, skin care routines from Youtube.

2. Gratitude.

Everyday I try and practice and express gratitude for the smallest things to the bigger things...bigger things I'm trying to manifest. But something I've learned recently is that the more you're grateful for something the more of it you'll receive. For example, money. The more you're grateful for it, the more money you'll receive.

3. Reading.

For the past few months, I've been reading books I haven't gotten the chance to read, and re-reading some of my old favourites. These are some I highly recommend;

"The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho.

"You Are A Badass At Making Money", by Jen Sincero.

"To Kill a Mockingbird", by Harper Lee.

"Eat, Pray, Love", Elizabeth Gilbert.

Reading is the best escape right now. Best way, cheaper way, and safer way to travel.

4. Netflix.

Good ol' quarantine and chill....What better time than to binge watch and discover new shows and movies. I've had time to watch movies, though I'm not usually a fan of movies, as I'm extremely picky, and I can't sit through them. SO I've been watching them in increments, like a series. Here's just a few shows and movies I've watched, rewatched, and discovered....in NO particular order. Peruse at your leisure.

a. "Never Have I Ever"

b. "The Office"

c. "BoJack Horseman"

d. "Too Hot to Handle"

e. "100 humans"

f. "Girls Trip"

g. "The Sky is Pink"

h. "Save The Last Dance"

i. "Friends"

j. "Modern Family"

5. Enjoying the warm weather\outdoors.( In my part of the world anyway..)

Here in Ottawa, Canada, we've been getting nice temperatures. Its summer here, which makes me happy. Warm weather means go on bike rides in the neighbourhood, walks with my boyfriend, playing badminton and\or soccer with my siblings and my boyfriend (don't worry, we're still kinda social distancing). I enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. It's awesome. A reminder that everyday is new chance and there's also something to be grateful for.

6. Money.

I've recently read "You Are A Badass At Making Money", by Jen Sincero, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT BOOK, for those who wants money, but more importantly wants to change and improve their relationship with money. It allows you to break down any negative stereotypes you may have learned or picked up or believed about money, and realize that it's not a bad thing to want to have a lot of it. I've definitely improved my relationship with money, and I've seen the impact in my savings. Just saying.....Go read it. Now.

7. Dreams.

I've been having a lot of vivid dreams. Not sure about any one else, but I've find myself remembering what I've dreamt to the point where I write them down. Some reoccurring, nothing negative, but just very interesting, and eye-opening...(pun intended). Dreams are useful. Dreams tell you things...and the things that you say or do in your 'conscious' state of mind, do appear in your dreams.

8. Weed.

Yes, I smoke weed, and I've been smoking weed in recent months and I ain't ashamed of it, because for one is it legal in Canada. Thank you, Trudeau. I actually enjoy it, for a couple reasons. One, it enhances my creativity, allows me to get into a more deeper state of flow in whatever I choose to be creative in - art, music, dance, writing, even manifestations. Two, it helps me sleep better, if I have trouble sleeping. Three, it helps me say what's on my mind easier. I'm someone who overthinks...a LOT, so therefore I hold on to my thoughts longer and stay silent. I simply just enjoy it and it's great with company.

9. Youtube

I've been finding myself watching a ton of skin care routine videos as well as makeup tutorials. It's become my guilty pleasure I think. It also makes me want to take better care of my skin. Also, I've been watching a lot of different dance choreographies to different songs, that's been circulating on my Spotify playlists weekly. It motivates to move.

10. Working out + dancing + moving

And last but not least, with all the sitting I do when I binge watch shows, I try to balance it out with yoga and a slight workout in the morning, as well as working out and dancing before bed. Now, I do skip days, don't get me wrong...and I don't shit on myself for doing so. As long as I move in some way to keep my blood flowing, I'm gucci.

success
Like

About the Creator

Priya G

I really enjoy writing, it has helped me process and document my life, my journies, the good, bad & everything in between. My hope, is that you as the reader and fellow writers, take what speaks to you! Happy reading! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.