Men logo

The struggles in a man’s life

Problems in a man's life

By Vignesh KotaryPublished 2 days ago 3 min read
The struggles in a man’s life
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Every man’s journey is similar from childhood to adulthood to old age. It is full of challenges which one can never escape. If a man needs to grow in his life then he has to continuously learn many things according to the demands of the family and society. During our childhood, we were told to study subjects by our teachers in schools and we just mug up in our brains to pass the exams without knowing if it would help us in the future or not.

I will tell you the story of my school days. I had a very good friend with whom I spent seven years of my life with him. We had similar personalities and often talked about a lot of things with each other. He was a very conservative person who came from a rigid Hindu family. He used to struggle a lot in his studies as well as other extracurricular activities.

He was often bullied by some jerks who used to think they were the rulers of the class. He also had rude behavior and often acted very cunningly towards me and other students. One best things about him was that despite being bullied regularly by others and teachers, he never cried. What I learned from him is the importance of being emotionally tough.

There was a story about my friend who used to study with me when we were at my school. We used to sit together, study together, play together, and also used to talk a lot of things about hobbies and our future. We studied till class tenth.

During those years, when we studied together, he faced a lot of problems in school due to being naive, financially poor, and physically weak. He used to be bullied by a lot of people which affected him a lot mentally.

Even I used to be irked a lot for not helping him during those tough times. But some days ago, when I talked to him over the phone, I was so happy to hear that he got a job as a lab assistant.

One of the worst things a man has to endure is that while dealing with bullies, their mental health gets so affected that their self-confidence and self-belief are always at a low level which affects them in their studies and extracurricular activities at their school and college and job performance at the workplace. A man never got the confidence to get out of their comfort zone which is very essential to grow in their life. In my case, what worked with me was that I was efficient in my studies which acted as a shield against the negativities that I had dealt with. Even though I struggled at practicals, I was very good at theories which helped to get through the ranks in my school.

Every man needs to be successful in their respective fields to have a successful future. They need to have good physical health, financial health, emotional health, and the most important thing the “mental health”. During my school days, whenever a boy got bullied, others used to advise him to use verbal abuse to fight against them. Those who didn’t develop it had to face a lot of problems which affected them emotionally a lot.

They indulged themselves in addictions which ultimately ruined their lives. Whenever I look into my past, I feel very blessed that I was saved from a lot of problems because of some of the best advice I got from my elders and teachers. At this point in life, after watching a lot of motivational videos, I have all the tools to fight against my problems but the truth is that the fight of a man is always alone.

MasculinityMen's PerspectivesManhoodIssuesGeneral

About the Creator

Vignesh Kotary

I am a writer who has a deep passion for expressing my feelings to society.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Vignesh KotaryWritten by Vignesh Kotary

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.