Men logo

Am I Evolving?

Explore my journey of evolution

By Vignesh KotaryPublished 2 days ago 3 min read
Am I Evolving?
Photo by Drew Hays on Unsplash

Every time I woke up in the morning, many thoughts came to my mind like “Am I doing well in my life”, or “Am I heading towards the path of greatness for which I was born”. If you are wondering about the words I have mentioned here, these are the everyday thoughts that force me to wake up early in the morning and tell me to approach every single day like putting little drops of water to create a big ocean.

While preparing to go to work, one thing always makes me wonder “Am I going to learn something new today or will it be a regular monotonous day that also gives me some important lessons about life? Anyway, the good thing is that despite an unknown future lies ahead of me, my inner positivity always acts as a shield against the negativities of the real world which always tells me that I am still behind, but I can surpass anyone as I still have a lot of time left in this world.

Every day, I go to my workplace, I always find myself among eleven to twelve people in the room chattering, gossiping, and talking and I just think does it provide any value to me and my life? I would lie if I said it was not irritating, but later I ended up calming myself. Amidst thinking about all those pieces of stuff, one thing that always comes to my mind is to note down whatever new things are coming my way.

Sometimes the gossip became so overwhelming and unrelatable to my own life that I started questioning my own existence. But every day I feel that I am getting accustomed to these things as these things are also part of my daily life. Whenever I observe people discussing things about their daily lives I feel if they weren’t there my life would be like this.

The best thing I have learned over the last two years is that I got accustomed to living a solitary life which is one of the main reasons behind my independence today. My daily habits made me an independent person but at the cost of losing a lot of my loved ones with whom I had connections. It wasn’t like I had only good memories with them when they were part of my life, there were also a lot of negative memories that used to affect me emotionally when they were part of my life. During that time, I used to look for ways that make myself happy but often failed to get, even though when I got it, it detached me from the practical world.

Right now, If I have to analyze myself about where I stand right now, then I can only say that to reach greatness I have to excel in every aspect of my life, be it my work, my personal life, my social life, or any relationship. Whatever I have learned throughout my life has forced me to reach a point where I had no choice but to get out of my comfort zone to improve my life.

Every day, I read a book during my travel time, and I realize the mistakes I have made in the past and the things that I need to improve in the future. Whatever I am experiencing every day is the result of my past actions and whatever the things I will do in the future will be in the best interests of my goals. External factors will keep bombarding me with challenges, but at last, I would only say that I will continue to evolve in my life.

General

About the Creator

Vignesh Kotary

I am a writer who has a deep passion for expressing my feelings to society.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    VIGNESH KOTARYWritten by VIGNESH KOTARY

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.