Marriage logo

My School Crush

on a girl named...

By Leo 2ndPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

As a high school student, I had a crush on a girl named Emily. She was the epitome of beauty and grace, with her long blonde hair and sparkling blue eyes. I had never talked to her before, but I couldn't help but admire her from afar.

Every day, I would find excuses to walk past her locker, hoping to catch a glimpse of her. I would intentionally arrive early to my classes just so I could sit near her. I even joined the same club as her, just so I could be around her more often.

But despite my efforts, Emily never seemed to notice me. She was always surrounded by her popular friends, and I was just a nobody in her eyes.

One day, I decided to take a chance and talk to her. I had rehearsed what I was going to say a thousand times in my head, but when the moment came, I was too nervous to speak. Emily smiled at me politely and walked away, leaving me feeling embarrassed and defeated.

But I didn't give up. I continued to find ways to be around her, hoping that she would eventually see me as more than just a stranger in the hallway.

One day, fate intervened. Emily's locker was jammed, and she couldn't get it open. I happened to be walking by and offered to help. As I worked on the locker, I struck up a conversation with her, and to my surprise, she seemed genuinely interested in what I had to say.

From that moment on, things changed between us. We started talking more often, and I found that we had a lot in common. We both loved hiking and reading, and we both had a passion for music.

As we grew closer, I realized that Emily was more than just a pretty face. She was kind, intelligent, and compassionate. She had a heart of gold, and I felt lucky to have her in my life.

But even as our friendship grew, I couldn't shake the feeling that I wanted more. I wanted to be more than just friends with Emily, but I was afraid to tell her how I felt.

One day, as we were walking home from school, Emily turned to me and asked me if I had ever had a crush on anyone. My heart skipped a beat, and I felt my face turning red. I hesitated for a moment before finally admitting that I had a crush on her.

To my surprise, Emily didn't freak out or run away. Instead, she smiled and said that she had a crush on me too.

We started dating shortly after that, and it was like a dream come true. We went on long walks in the park, watched movies together, and even went on a camping trip over the summer.

But as our senior year approached, I knew that things would soon come to an end. Emily was going to college on the other side of the country, and I was staying in town to attend a local university.

We promised to stay in touch, but I couldn't shake the feeling that our relationship was doomed to fail. We were too young, too inexperienced, and too far apart.

Sure enough, things started to fall apart shortly after Emily left for college. We tried to make it work, but the distance and the time difference made things difficult. We argued more often, and the trust that we had built over the past year slowly eroded away.

Eventually, we decided to end things. It was a painful decision, but we both knew that it was for the best.

Looking back on it now, I realize that Emily was more than just a crush. She was my first love, and even though it didn't work out in the end, I will always cherish the memories that we shared together.

wedding invitationsproposalgifts and registryfashion and beauty
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.