Marriage logo

Love !

love is beauty of the soul

By Parthiban RamuPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Once upon a time, in a small town, there lived a young girl named Lily. She was beautiful and kind-hearted, and her smile could light up an entire room. Despite her many admirers, Lily had never been in love before. She was waiting for someone special who would make her heart skip a beat.

One day, Lily went for a walk in the park, and she saw a young man sitting on a bench. He was reading a book, and Lily couldn't help but notice how handsome he was. She approached him and asked him what he was reading. They struck up a conversation, and before long, they were talking as if they had known each other for years.

The young man's name was Jack, and he was new in town. He had come to the town to start a new job and was still settling in. Lily offered to show him around town, and Jack was happy to accept.

Over the next few weeks, Lily and Jack became inseparable. They went for walks in the park, shared meals together, and talked about everything under the sun. They laughed and joked and enjoyed each other's company.

As they spent more time together, Lily began to realize that she was falling in love with Jack. She had never felt this way before, and it scared her a little. She didn't want to lose Jack, but she also didn't want to risk their friendship.

One day, Jack took Lily to a beautiful garden filled with flowers. As they walked through the garden, Jack took Lily's hand and said, "Lily, I know we've only known each other for a short time, but I feel like I've known you forever. You are the most beautiful and kind-hearted person I've ever met, and I can't imagine my life without you. Will you be mine?"

Lily's heart skipped a beat, and tears welled up in her eyes. She knew that she loved Jack, but she was still afraid. She took a deep breath and said, "Jack, I've never felt this way before, but I'm afraid of getting hurt. I don't want to lose you, but I don't want to lose our friendship either."

Jack took both of Lily's hands and looked deeply into her eyes. "Lily, I promise you that I will never hurt you. I love you with all my heart, and I want to spend the rest of my life making you happy. Please, give me a chance."

Lily looked into Jack's eyes and saw the sincerity and love in them. She knew that she couldn't resist him any longer. She threw her arms around his neck and whispered, "Yes, Jack. I will be yours."

From that day on, Lily and Jack were inseparable. They went on romantic dates, took long walks in the park, and shared their hopes and dreams with each other. They fell more in love with each passing day, and their love only grew stronger.

One day, Jack took Lily to a hilltop overlooking the town. They sat down and watched the sun set over the horizon. Jack turned to Lily and said, "Lily, I have something to ask you."

Lily looked at him and saw a nervousness in his eyes that she had never seen before. Jack took a deep breath and said, "Lily, I love you more than anything in this world, and I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you marry me?"

Tears welled up in Lily's eyes, and she threw her arms around Jack's neck. "Yes, Jack. I will marry you."

From that day on, Lily and Jack were the happiest couple in the world. They got married in a beautiful ceremony, surrounded by their family and friends.

proposal
1

About the Creator

Parthiban Ramu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.