Marriage logo

Happy Anniversary to Us

8 Years in Marriage

By BigSteff SAPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

8 years of marriage, it’s been quite a journey. It’s been one hell of a roller coaster. We had our ups and downs, but in the end love conquered all. Together we stand, but if divided by now we would surely fall. We have held each other in high esteem and have weathered many storms. Through it all, our boat has sailed. We have maintained our marriage irrespective of what has come our way. We have stuck to what it says in our vows and have persisted with it. We have been adamant about staying together.

I know it hasn’t been easy, but we have shown that we can make it in life. We have hustled hard and fought hard to get to where we are in this life. Nothing was given to us on a silver platter. We took criticism from the world and turned it into motivation. We used to it to give us the drive we need to shine bright like sun light. We have been a shinning example of a married couple. We were light to people’s darkness that wondered if true love ever existed. We were proof that it does and can last.

On January 24th, 2015 we became newly weds. We became a married couple and the world witnessed our love get consolidated. We put a ring on each other’s finger. We exchanged vows in front of the woman of God and meant every word. My dad was there, my mom was there. I was content. Same goes for my wife as well. Her mom was there, her dad was there. It’s a day for the history books. Such an event will be remembered in our family history as a day that we formed our own union. We became Mr. and Mrs. Ardey, officially a married couple.

Love is a great thing and is so divine. I experienced it with you and like that of no other. You showed me that love can definitely stand the test of time and be so pure. There was no limit to how you demonstrated your love. You showed me the love itself. There was nothing fake or fugazi. You were a genuine person; a sincere person. You made me realize that even if one has to go to ends of this earth to find love, it’ll be worth it. You held me up when I was going down. You kept my head above water when I felt like I was drowning. You hid my weaknesses from society’s scrutiny and spoke highly of me to your family. I appreciate you for that.

After getting married, what followed were some of the best times of my life; back when my dad was still alive. I recall how happy I was about being in Ghana with you. I never will forget that feeling. You showed me that true love with the right person knows no boundaries, and supersedes all that seems to matter in this world like material things. I thank you. I humbly want to recognize what you have done for me and say I commend you. You’re such a great wife. I appreciate you and I’m grateful for all that you have done for me. No words can express how I feel about you.

On January 24th, 2023 I recap on how far we have come. I recab on what we have had to endure. I recab on how rough it got for us. I recab on the smiles, good times and fun we had, even till this day. You mean well and I acknowledge your dedication to our marriage and to our kids. You are a great mother and a great wife. I appreciate you a lot and want to say I love you. Many more years to come. Cheers 🥂…..to us!

bridal party
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.