Lifehack logo

‘You will get as, if you want as’

-Kishore Karunik

By Kishore KarunikPublished 11 months ago 3 min read

First Episode

A series of Novels began.

‘You will get as, if you want as’

-Kishore Karunik

‘Can I sit here?’

‘No, there are people.’

A soft voice came to my ears, I remained standing. The train is overcrowded. There are no empty seats around. Kapotakkha Express. The ticket has seat number; I could not get the ticket from the counter. Today it seems to pay the fine! A kind of fear is working in the mind. Many people are sitting around. The train is passing a station. Still the seat next to the lady is empty. There are people said, but no one is sitting!

Will you take the book? Book!’

Seeing one Book salesman selling books, I asked, ‘do you have Jibonananda Dash' poetry book?'

No brother. There are books by Keats, Shelley, Rabi Thakur, Madhusudhan, Nazrul Islam.' The bookseller looked at me.

I said, 'No, I don't need it.' The hawker left. I stood and looked out through the open window. Sometimes the girl sitting in front is also being looked at. The scene of nature and the girl is becoming lonely. This is the first time in my life to secretly look at a girl's face repeatedly. The train left at 9:30 am, now its 10:50 am. I have been standing for thirty five minutes. And during these thirty-five minutes I looked at the girl sitting several times. What must be in the face of the girl!

' Shravashti, this Shravashti - I am here. If necessary call me...

A male voice was heard. The man was not seen because he turned back. The girl sitting in front nodded her head and agreed with the man.

The girl's name may be Shravashti. A poem by Jibonananda Das mentions this word of Shravashti i. At first, I could not find the meaning of the word Shravashti even after searching in several Bengali dictionaries in the collection. It seems that there is a rare desire in not getting! Finally found the meaning of the word Shravashti in a book. I felt like I had conquered the world. And this girl's name is also Shravashti and she is sitting in front of me. It's nice to think about it.

From the time a person is born in this world until death, he is educated or uneducated, or whatever his taste is, what he thinks, imagines in his heart, and if that happens in his life, then what would be the environment of the world! Authors of transcripts of events may not allow that to happen. Nature has only given freedom to think as one wishes, to conquer oneself in the world of dreams. Am I being philosophical?

‘Where will you go?’ said Shravashti in a soft voice as the dancers tamed their hair in a magical look. I asked, 'Are you telling me?'

‘Yes.’

‘In Rajshahi.’

‘Sit here?’

I didn't agree like shameless. I said, no-no stay, I am fine standing. It's a long way, how long will you stand! Sit down.'

Shravashti herself moved a little and gave me a place to sit. I felt a little better. As Shravashti was cleaning herself, I looked at her face. In fact, if there is a name more sweet name than 'Shravashti', then maybe this girl can be called by that name.

Why does it seem that the girl has many qualities? Besides, I am a stranger. The way she talked to me like someone, maybe the girl has no inertia in her mind. Those who have a clear mind can do many things. But this girl has a pure heart? Besides, why am I thinking so much about him?

"What happened, sit down."

social media

About the Creator

Kishore Karunik

I am Kishore Karunik. . I want to write in vocal media. "Vocal Media" is one of my favorite sites. Greetings to all those who write in the vocal media. Finally, red rose greetings to the vocal media. Everyone will be fine.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kishore KarunikWritten by Kishore Karunik

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.