Lifehack logo

Why I am Glad To Have My Own Gym

You Should Have Your Own Gym

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1

Time for another article why I am glad to have my own home gym. It took me nearly 15 years to get all the weights and equipment I needed and I am grateful to have the space for it all. I would never go to a public gym and not just because of my social anxiety. Gyms today are nothing more than studios for fitness influencers and others. They behave as if they own the public gym and will shame someone for walking past their beloved camera. Nothing wrong with filming yourself to make sure you have proper form or to place on social media but people need to realize that they are in a public space. If someone does not want to be recorded than stop recording. What makes this worse is you have freaks recording or taking pictures in the restroom and they will have others, basically naked or completely naked, in their shot and make fun of them. This is illegal and people need to start pressing charges so the perpetrator has to reregister as a sex offender for the rest of their lives. They are willing to humiliate others for likes and attention so let them get that attention from Bubba and Tyrone in prison.

These people secretly record others instead of helping just so they can get views and likes on social media. They need to be kicked out of the gym. You also have women claiming any man that walks by them or looks in their direction is a creep. I have seen videos were women will purposely put their camera near a man that is working out and then start stretching and stuff to catch him so she can ruin his life. These women generally don't realize that many gyms have their own cameras not that it would help those innocent men since our society is very anti-male and women generally can say or do anything they want with little to no consequences. What makes this worse is that there are gym creeps out there that harass women and those women will not be believe or receive hate. If you look at comments now on many website and videos of women being assaulted or creeped on you now have a legions f Andrew Tate types attacking them. You would be wasting your time explaining why some women may wait years to report assault or are too afraid to expose actual creeps. Yes, women can be gym creeps too. When I worked at a grocery store, I was in my early 20's) we had these old men over 65 working there bagging groceries and many of them would harass the 16-21 year old cashiers. They would bark orders and such and those girls and women tried to keep us close to them. One old man was married and he usually kept the others away from harassing the cashiers too, my point is there are a lot of creepy people out there.

When I was 12 years old my brother and I were working out at a gym and one day this guy, obviously on the juice, (steroids) kept bothering us. If ran his mouth when we went to get water and then got upset as we were working out at a machine. He stared at us the whole time and the way he behaved and how loud he was it was obvious he was on the juice. These guys can be very dangerous. At this same gym a woman was working out that was also taking Tae Kwon Do at the same dojo my brother and I were at. I remember her doing military presses and a guy wanted to help her and she just told him no thanks. A lot of women now have to be rude about it and I understand if the guy keeps pestering. Also, in my opinion, it's best not to help someone unless they really need it.

I hope you enjoyed reading this.

techsocial mediahealthcrafts
1

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.