Lifehack logo

The story of a work

My work stories After a few years, the job became more tiresome. There were some conflicts and very difficult work conditions requiring overtime. I had forgotten about The Secret and ended up in negative spirals. Eventually, I came into conflict with my boss about a decision to fire a colleague and now I felt that I really did not want to work there anymore. I was now over 50 years old and I knew it was not a good idea to quit without having a new job to go to. Since I had worked there for almost 10 years, my notice period was a full 3 months, which would make it difficult for me to quickly get a new job.

By sanjeev Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
OH MY GOD! About ten years ago I had a nice job as a sales coordinator but suddenly iThen suddenly they called me and I got an interview! A few days later, they called and offered me the job! I was so happy that it worked for me and I felt really good. After a few years, the job became more tiresome. There were some conflicts and very difficult work conditions requiring overtime. it became quite difficult to do the job because the management had made some wrong decisions that made work very hard for me. I felt that the management was doing too little to resolve the situation and I was feeling hopeless so I resigned without getting another job first.

Now I work in a wonderful company with nice management and nice colleagues and I also make more money!

About ten years ago I had a nice job as a sales coordinator but suddenly it became quite difficult to do the job because the management had made some wrong decisions that made work very hard for me. I felt that the management was doing too little to resolve the situation and I was feeling hopeless so I resigned without getting another job first.

After I left work I felt unsuccessful. I applied for about 30 jobs but got none. One day I was in the city getting a haircut and afterward, I went to a bookstore nearby where they had a sale. Suddenly, it lay in front of me; “The Secret”. I recognized it and I read the back cover and thought, why not? It is worth trying to get a new job through this book! I had applied for a job a few weeks ago that I wanted and I immediately started applying the law of attraction and to think that I worked there now! I meditated and thought about this job around the clock. I could see myself working there and solving tasks.

Then suddenly they called me and I got an interview! A few days later, they called and offered me the job! I was so happy that it worked for me and I felt really good.

After a few years, the job became more tiresome. There were some conflicts and very difficult work conditions requiring overtime. I had forgotten about The Secret and ended up in negative spirals. Eventually, I came into conflict with my boss about a decision to fire a colleague and now I felt that I really did not want to work there anymore. I was now over 50 years old and I knew it was not a good idea to quit without having a new job to go to. Since I had worked there for almost 10 years, my notice period was a full 3 months, which would make it difficult for me to quickly get a new job.

After applying for a new jobs for ten months, I suddenly remembered The Secret and started reading it again. Then I got a an interview at a company that had a slogan in the ad that read: ”See yourself in our company”!!! I thought; Absolutely, I already do! This company’s management must have read The Secret and after my second interview, there was my job! When I left the last interview and sat in my car, the car radio played “I Want to Break Free” with Queen and I thought, it really works and it’s even music-packed! How could I be so stupid to forget “The Secret” for 9 years?!

Now I work in a wonderful company with nice management and nice colleagues and I also make more money!

Thanks, The Secret team for The Secret! It really works and I will read it every year and remind myself of “the law of attraction”.thanks to all the guys to read the my stories waooo About ten years ago I had a nice job as a sales coordinator but suddenly it became quite difficult to do the job because the management had made some wrong decisions that made work very hard for me. I felt that the management was doing too little to resolve the situation and I was feeling hopeless so I resigned without getting another job first. Now I work in a wonderful company with nice management and nice colleagues and I also make more money!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.