Lifehack logo

The response was mind-boggling , I gave 5 amazing tips for mental health to my audience

these are life changing , only if you take them seriously

By Farhan Mirza Published 12 months ago 4 min read
3

I was addressing to a group of 120 people in Lodhran ( city in province Punjab , Pakistan ) on 6 march 2023, there were almost 70 boys who were highly charged and as a speaker it became incredibly hard for me to handle them . I spoke with fluency for almost 15 minutes , at 20th second of 16 th minute I narrated a piece of poetry , unfortunately , my tongue stumbled on the second verse as my mind couldnt recall the exact lines . Just at that moment the boys burst into a series of laughter , but your’s truly didnt even feel 1 % puzzled . I replied the laughter with words , ‘’ Boys I have been speaking with flawless fluency for 15 minutes , you havent appreciated the amazing extempore but you laughed when I just stumbled on one line , So this is the concept of optimism that is my first tip to improve your mental health, you all should learn to focus on positive things and give a blind eye to negativity ’’ guess what the boys would have replied ?

They said , ‘’ Sir you are getting emotional and you took our laughter directly on your heart “ and the whole crowd had a big laugh .

Therefore , dear reader my first lesson to everyone is to bring positivity in your thought process . It will bring unimaginable peace to your mind

2- Never thinking about past and deprivations in life .

It is commonly said that , let the bygones be bygones . Mental health remains an elusive dreams until we keep the memories of the past with ourselves . I am specifically talking about bad memories . The past and future are not in our control , we can only work on having a better today.

According to a Stanford research , people who focus on today are likely to be more happier than the ones who always stay in memories of the past .

3- The untold secret of attaining mental health is the power of focus

Dear pleasure seeking readers , this has been just a small taste of what is in store for you ahead . I am going to give you unbelievable tips to boost your focus

A) Read book “ hyperfocus “ , it’ s a great read to power your focus

B) Give all your attention to one thing at a time

C)Think about that thing before you sleep

D)Commit to yourself that you will achieve it at any cost .

4- The most expensive thing in the world is PEACE OF MIND , still people ignore the most cheapest way to buy it

can you guess what It is ?

It’s the magic hidden in exercise . Your body is your best investment and the most inexpensive way to built its value is by doing a bit of exercise

I am not asking you to run madly for hours and hours , but If you just take 30 mins for any physical activity , be it walk , jogging , gym , badminton or any of your favorite game , I’ll show you the study of Michigan University which tells that fit people are more happier than the one’s who ignore their physical health

5- Are you tired of reading these untold tips ? ok , I understand and I’ll sum it , rather nip in the bud the whole reading with a mind boggling suggestion . My concerned readers the real happiness comes from loving people around you .

I cannot emphasize enough on the fact that when You do something for your loved ones , it gives unmatched feelings of joy and satisfaction . In the era of technology we have become overly dependent on gadgets , so please take some time out with your parents , spouse , kids , siblings and relatives . Believe me you will feel like life is as beautiful as this whole discussion was .

Please smile and make your peace and mental health the first ever priority and always do what you love , not what you have been forced into doing.

Thanks and go watch your parents with love . I hope these five tips will help on attain a better mental health .

book reviewsschoolhealthgarden
3

About the Creator

Farhan Mirza

I am an accomplished writer and seasoned professional with a unique blend of educational backgrounds in Electrical Engineering, Political Science, and an MBA degree with years of copywriting and content writing experience .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Xyz12 months ago

    Wow, you are not only an excellent public speaker but also an awesome writter

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.