Lifehack logo

The Power Of Kindness

My personal experience

By Ricch MarniePublished 20 days ago 3 min read
1
The Power Of Kindness
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Act of thoughtfulness acts of liberality is how basic it is to create individuals feel great I was strolling down the boulevards of Unused York City and a fellow strolling before me his rucksack opened and a bunch of paper fell out on the on the road I didn't think much of it I bowed town I accumulated up the papers given them back to him and pointed out that his his pack had opened presently in our bodies as a chemical called oxytocin oxytocin is capable for all the warm and fuzzies unicorns and rainbows it's mindful for all the warm sentiments and connectedness we have with each other fellowship adore gigantic sums of oxytocin surged through a woman's body as she gives birth usually what is capable for the mother-child bond oxytocin ties human creatures there are numerous ways to urge oxytocin one of them is acts of benevolence and acts of liberality it feels great when we do something pleasant for somebody it feels great when somebody does something decent for us on this specific day I did something for somebody with no desire of anything in return I got a small surge of oxytocin I felt great he turned to me he said thank you it feels nice when somebody does something for us with no desire of anything in return he felt great I strolled to the conclusion of the road I'm holding up to cross the road and a add up to stranger who happened to be standing another to me said I saw what you did back there that was truly cool because it turns out seeing an act of liberality discharges oxytocin and he felt great and the leading portion almost oxytocin is the more oxytocin we have in our bodies the more generous we ended up it is Mother Nature's Way of attempting frantically to get us to see after each other I can ensure you that that man who seen what I did did something pleasant for some person that day essentially since he saw somebody do something decent for some person that day so what in case we commit to do something pleasant for somebody with no desire of anything in return envision what happens at work imagine what happens at domestic envision what happens with our companionsThe act of thoughtfulness, acts of liberality, is how basic it is to make individuals feel great. I was strolling down the avenues of New York City and a fellow walking before me, his rucksack opened and a bunch of papers fell out on the road. I didn't think much of it. I bent down, gathered up the papers, gave them back to him, and pointed out that his pack had opened.

Now, in our bodies, a chemical called oxytocin is present. Oxytocin is responsible for all the warm and fuzzies, unicorns, and rainbows. It's responsible for all the warm sentiments and connectedness we have with each other. Friendship, love, gigantic sums of oxytocin surged through a woman's body as she gives birth. This is what is responsible for the mother-child bond. Oxytocin ties human creatures together.

There are numerous ways to get oxytocin, one of them being acts of benevolence and acts of liberality. It feels good when we do something nice for somebody. It feels good when somebody does something nice for us. On this particular day, I did something for somebody with no expectation of anything in return. I got a small surge of oxytocin. I felt good. He turned to me and said thank you. It feels nice when somebody does something for us with no expectation of anything in return. He felt good.

As I walked to the end of the road, waiting to cross the road, a total stranger who happened to be standing next to me said, "I saw what you did back there. That was really cool." Because it turns out, seeing an act of liberality releases oxytocin, and he felt good.

The best part about oxytocin is that the more we have in our bodies, the more generous we become. It is Mother Nature's way of desperately trying to get us to care for each other. I can assure you that the man who saw what I did did something nice for someone that day simply because he saw someone do something nice for someone that day.

So, what if we commit to do something nice for somebody with no expectation of anything in return? Imagine what happens at work, imagine what happens at home, imagine what happens with our friends. But it must be genuine. but it must be veritable 

crafts
1

About the Creator

Ricch Marnie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.