Lifehack logo

Remove Morning Decisions

Preserve your energy

By MargoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Remove Morning Decisions
Photo by Johnson Wang on Unsplash

Simplify your life by removing morning decisions.

I am a busy person. My mornings usually consist of gathering my pre-prepared breakfast, outfit, and lunch.

That is the suggested life hack: omit unnecessary morning decisions.

Super morning people may have the time and energy to make morning decisions, but still, the point is to remove unnecessary decision making time and fill it out with productive energy instead. Preserve your energy.

1. Meal prep breakfast/lunch

By Hans Vivek on Unsplash

I make egg bites on Sunday. Nothing fancy and making them is not time consuming.**** (I will happily provide the recipe to fellow readers). It is time saving. I eat one as I prepare my hair and makeup or in the car.

I also have two shots of espresso in the morning. It's a breakfast f0r champions: (a) filling egg bite that contains my needed morning protein; (2) topped off with an energizing cup of dark espresso/coffee; and (2)(a) add some coconut milk to that enticing cup of espresso and you're golden. (or whatever you add).

I also get a little extra sleep in the morning because I don't have to waste time making breakfast or having to decide what to eat. I truly cannot imagine wasting precious moments in the morning doing that!

I usually meal prep my lunches on Sunday's too (or Saturday's if I have plans on Sunday). I grab my lunch box and go! I save my money eating at the office, which keeps my budget happy, and it helps keep my waistline where I want it.

This advice applies to literally everyone: busy professionals, parents, students, all genders, etc.

2. Plan your weekly outfits in advance.

By Amanda Vick on Unsplash

(you don't need anything fancy like shown in the photo above)

I swear by this one, and I am shocked more people don't do it. Again, I do this on Sundays (pick the first day of your week). It doesn't take long! I work a hybrid telework schedule each week (3 days in the office/2 at home), but I would still do this even if I was 100% remote! Wearing the same sweatpants all week might disengage your brain a bit.

Back to it, I force myself to decide what I am wearing for the week. It also helps ensure that I don't risk embarassing myself by repeating an outfit or wearing similar color schemes over and over.

It also allows me time to iron in advance too (that seems archaic but I still have to do it sometimes). I may go so far and pick out jewelry, shoes, and a matching purse.

Some people are surprised by this one, but, here's my thing: life is about the little things in life sometimes. Wearing a perfectly matched necklace with a blouse can cheer me up. I am simple.

I've found that I wake up a little more excited knowing what I'll be wearing, especially if it's a new outfit! The week becomes just a little more bearable.

I personally enjoy life hacks that make life feel better.

You may even find yourself enjoying the week more too.

Let's be real: Life is mundane so I like having the comfort of knowing that I'll be lookin' hot all week... don't judge me :) My outfits have become more polished with time and I've received more compliments. In the past, I threw outfits together haphazardly and it showed. Now, I know how the entire outfit will look in its entirety. Don't stress if you end up changing some outfits mid-week. Life happens and plans change.

This life hack is especially handy if you have a particularly busy week planned. Some of my weeks are filled with constant appointments, and I hate having to worry about anything else besides work. I start those busy mornings in bliss: outfit is prepared and ready. All week.

Grab the heels and go.

As for the breakfast hack, this one allows you more sleep too! Less morning decisions.

All this to say, this life hack can't do you wrong. Again, it can apply to everyone too. Try it out.

clothing
Like

About the Creator

Margo

Professional by day; interesting and sophisticated writer (I wish) by night.

My short stories are a combination of fiction, fact, and advice to fellow readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.