Lifehack logo

Making Money Online

Reviews by Pyxy

By Pyxy HustonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Photo Courtesy of https://www.pexels.com/@cottonbro/

Anyone who knows me knows how frugal I can be. I am willing to try anything to make a buck as long as

a - It doesn't cost me anything

b - The time commitment is not too long

and

c - The amount of money I gain from it is worth the time put in.

I always believe that you should never have to pay to work. There are some out there that might be worth it such as a starter kit for something like Avon (Not an endorsement btw. I have never been an Avon representative but that is one I have looked into in the past as the kits seem affordable.)

I also think that you should be paid enough for your time so that it does not feel like you are wasting your time.

The third point is that the amount of time you put in should be reflected in how much money you receive. Sure you might make 100 online, but if it took you 100 hours to make that hundred bucks, the amount of time you put in is not worth that hundred dollars. Unless you are making that hundred dollars passively.

Passive income is ideal in that case. You do some work or release a product into the wild and let the product do the work for you. I do not have as much experience in passive income as I do with active income.

Active income is when you do something and are paid for the effort you put in once and only once. With passive income you do some work and are paid when it starts generating income

Active income sources include but are not limited to being employed and receiving an hourly wage of salary and online surveys. There are many ways you can receive active income

With passive income, you could create an online course or an e-book and receive income not for the work you put into the product but for sales of that product. Another form of passive income is the monthly interest you receive from your bank. Another type of passive income that can be a bit risky is investing your money. If you invest well, you can make your money make more money for you. The downside to investing is that you can lose money as well making investing a little bit tricky if you do not research the market first. If you do choose to invest money, make sure you do your research first or talk to a financial advisor at your bank and see what options are available to you.

I will be reviewing mainly survey sites as that is what I have experience with. I look for sites that pay out to Paypal mainly but also gift cards such as Amazon, Visa or Mastercard if Paypal is not an option. Also, the sites that I choose have to have a low payout. If the payout is 100 dollars, how long will it take to reach the payout level? How many surveys does it take to reach 100 dollars?

Over the years I have tried many sites. I have developed a system to test them out. Most of the sites I am on now payout at least once a month or if not have successfully paid out in the past but now, the amount of surveys has reduced but I still keep them in the rotation. The site might be experiencing a slump due to what is going on economically in the world or the site might be on its last legs.

Stay tuned :)

product review
Like

About the Creator

Pyxy Huston

Canadian Graphic Designer, Young adult novelist and gluten free recipe developer from Canada

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.