Lifehack logo

Incredible Places To Visit In India: A Travel Guide

Best Place To Visit India

By vihar vaghasiyaPublished about a year ago 4 min read
4

In India, there are several breathtaking locations to visit. It turns out to be an exciting experience to travel around India. There are so many wonderful locations that have either not been completely discovered or are unknown to the majority of people. This is a travel guide to some of the most spectacular locations in India. I present to you in my blog some lesser-known and fewer visited regions of India that will not only captivate you but also astound you. So join me on a trip to these beautiful destinations in India.

In India, there are several breathtaking locations to visit. It turns out to be an exciting experience to travel around India. There are so many wonderful locations that have either not been completely discovered or are unknown to the majority of people. This is a travel guide to some of the most spectacular locations in India. I present to you in my blog some lesser-known and fewer visited regions of India that will not only captivate you but also astound you. So join me on a trip to these beautiful destinations in India.

So what can we do to both save money and really enjoy our trip? Since there is no progress without suffering, we must first step outside of our comfort zones and be willing to experience some discomfort.

In business, there is a phrase that is frequently used. The businesspeople among us would comprehend this. In essence, this examines how much something costs us relative to the value it offers. We might refer to it as "value for money" in common parlance. Let's first determine which is more advantageous: ordering a whole trip package or reserving every component separately and individually, such as to-and-from transportation, lodging, local transportation, etc.

If you ask me, there is one main reason why I personally don't like whole travel packages. We don't get what we want to see; they show us what they want to show. Then, what happens? You would be let down as an adventurer. When I travelled to Kashmir and purchased a package, I had experience with this. However, I was only given a very brief overview of sites like Pahalgam, despite my desire to learn much more. Therefore, we must carefully consider if a tour package will actually show us what we want to see before purchasing it. This is only feasible if we have extensively researched the location we intend to visit.

Second, we must separate the overall package that is being given to us into its component parts, such as the hotel, local transportation, and the return ticket (if it is included). The cost of renting each facility separately may then be determined by doing some research.

For instance, I spent a solid two days researching the hotels in Narkanda online before my trip. And as is customary, I would receive many bids from various websites, each claiming to offer the greatest price. I was trying to choose a hotel in a good area for my money. It occurred to me just as I was ready to click a deal on a website to call with a few hotel owners personally and see what they were offering. Yes, I did spoke to them. And to my amazement, with a little haggling, I was able to get a really decent room in a conveniently situated building for a lot less money than what internet sites were advertising check in facility. Therefore, a little intelligence never hurts.

However, while I was attempting to select which method of transportation I should use to get to Narkanda, I discovered that while the train would be considerably more expensive than the bus, it would take six to seven hours longer to get there. I had to choose between saving time and money. I estimated that even taking an AC bus would cost me INR 250 extra on one side but would save me a total of 14 hours on both trips. So it made perfect sense to save time by taking an AC bus. What I mean by cost-benefit analysis is this.

Once more, I took my time to go through the several bus ticket options that were available online. Additionally, I found a decent offer on one of the portals, and it was for a state transportation bus, saving me 50% of the additional money I was going to pay on a bus trip. Here, it would have cost more if I had made a straight reservation through the official transportation website.

We now turn to local transportation. We may check out the various journey distances from our current location and learn about the transportation options that are available to get there. I prefer to walk as much as I can while I'm on my own. We may also all stroll to the local locations together. Usually, while we are travelling with family, we require transportation to get us from one location to another. We can pick up a ride when we're on our own. I've discovered that tourists are typically accommodating. Therefore, we must be ready to endure some discomfort when walking.

Additionally, it is preferable to haggle directly with cab drivers rather than going via hotel employees if we require a cab while travelling in a group or with family. I requested a cab service from my hotel for a certain location. The taxi driver demanded 600 INR as the fare. I turned it down and stepped outside to hail another vehicle. I discovered that the usual return taxi rate to that location was INR500, but with little haggling, it might be as low as INR400. The fact that I ultimately received a free ride from some other passengers is entirely unrelated. The point is that we must be aware of the distances since doing so increases our negotiating leverage.

When it comes to shopping, avoid going to the stores that your cab driver or bus driver directs you to. Everyone is aware that they have a commission, and the shopkeeper will undoubtedly include their fee in the price of the item. It is usually preferable to research the market and determine the reasonable price of the product you wish to buy.

travel
4

About the Creator

vihar vaghasiya

I am an entrepreneur and a content writer. I am making a blog to share my experiences with others. My blog is a mixture of general lifestyle, fashion and style tips. My motto is that life must be aesthetic as well as practical.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.