Lifehack logo

How to grow your YouTube Channel

Grow your Gaming Channel

By Ferrari KingPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Building a YouTube channel is a real challenge. I will give you some tips on growing your channel. You may ask why a person with a small channel would give advice but remember these tips work for anyone that is not me. If you copied everything I did, from YouTube, vocal media, eBooks and selling on Teespring you would make money. It may not work for me, but I guarantee it will work for you.

First you must not do any of that sub for sub nonsense. YouTube will cancel your channel and those people will not be watching your videos. Remember it is not enough just to have 1000 subscribers, you must also have 4000 watch hours.

Use social media. Make sure you are posting your videos on Twitter, Facebook and other social media accounts. Of course. you may not get a lot of followers at first but over time you will.

You must tell people to subscribe and watch your other videos. Please go to my channel and check out my playlist entitle: YouTube, PS4 and you will find information on placing your videos on YouTube and how to create a subscriber button. Make sure your subscriber button is just simply a YouTube subscribe button just like I have or other YouTubers. You really want to make sure that when people watch your videos, you rother videos show up in the tab to the right if they are watching on desktop or under your video if they are using a cell phone. I should have videos on that and if I don’t please find out how to do it.

Your profile picture: No matter what women say, they have a much easier time building their channel. You can use any type of profile picture you chose but a picture of a woman, I use Emma Watson, will get you more subscribers.

Get the YouTube studio app. That app is very helpful, and I guarantee you will not regret it.

Quality vs Quantity, which gets more results? People will give you different advice and most say quality, but have you noticed bad quality videos getting a lot of views and those channels growing? Make sure you have good quality but be consistent in how many videos you put out and the more the better. Also, make sure to put a lot of information about the video and if you are playing a game then put a lot of information about the game and the mission you are playing. Also, you want to use good thumbnails. There are plenty of videos on YouTube to explain this.

YouTube dangers and most popular channels. YouTube loves to punish smaller channels for the mistakes the bigger channels make. That is why it is now so hard to get monetized. The most popular channels are gaming (not mine, obviously), music, reviews and a few more. People love drama channels and people that do dumb things. If people leave you comments that says something about sexy girls or such make sure to delete them immediately. You do not want your viewers and subscribers to click on that and get a virus.

Thumbnails. Make sure to use catchy thumbnalis. There are plenty of site that can help you. I use Tubebuddy, and no I do not pay for it. By the way make sure your videos are at least 10 minutes for better ads. The longer the better.

Engage your audience. Reply or like their comments. If they leave bad comments, you can try to be snarky without being mean yourself. Don’t clickbait. You will get a bad reputation and YouTube may delete your channel. Do not buy views, because that will get your channel deleted.

Find channels similar to yours and leave comments. Make sure to watch at least part of the video. Try to leave decent comments, also. Use tags that are relevant to your video.

I hope this helped and I really would appreciate it if you guys would subscribe to my channel. Also, check out my website and my Teespring store. As I mention in my video you can also go to my Twitter page a purchase a few of my stickers. I hope you all have a successful career on YouTube.

social media
1

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.