Lifehack logo

'Good Luck' App - Scam or Legit?

#BeerMoney

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Good Luck by Luck Fun Co. Limited is the sister app to Lucky Day by Luck Day Entertainment, Inc. Due to the very similar logos, names and the app itself. I assumed that both apps were made by the same company. However, I haven't found anything to prove that theory. What I do know for sure is that I found Good Luck from an add that was on Lucky Day, so I know that both companies are on good terms.

How does it work?

It's easy and free! Simple download the app and starts scratching virtual scratch cards for free. Every now and again you will taken to watch a video advertising a game or another app, but that's just the price to pay for the scratch cards. You can win 'cash' and 'tokens'. The cash is American currency and the tokens are a cryptocurrency that you have to save up to 3 million tokens to redeem. It sounds like a lot, but you will probably get that many tokens before you can get any cash into your PayPal account. You need to have at-least $10 to redeem cash from the app and even if you look like you might get that that much at first... it will really slow down once you get to $8.

How is it similar to 'Lucky Day'?

Both apps offer the same deal, you can now gamble for free. By free, I mean you watch an add instead of paying a dollar or two. I've already saved a lot of money from switching to these apps instead of buying scratch tickets and lottery tickets.

How is it different from 'Lucky Day'?

  • There is a wheel that follows you around as you scroll on the main page. So far, I haven't won anything big from it yet and you have to watch an ad per spin to use it.
  • There are way more scratch cards per day that you can scratch.
  • There is noticeably more ads.
  • The price for coin exchange seems less than Lucky Day.

The Rewards

Once you get 3 million tokens, you can get a $2 virtual gift certificate to Amazon. If you save up to 5 million tokens, then the tokens are suddenly worth more and you can get a $5 gift card to Amazon. So it makes sense to save up until 5 million tokens before redeeming. Getting real cash seems very unlikely to happen, you need to save up to $10 before you can 'cash out' to your PayPal... however, I appear to only earn tokens now that I have hit $8.

Legit - However, it may not be worth your time.

I finally earned enough coins to redeem a $2 coupon to Amazon, once I redeemed it I was told I had to wait for it verify. The verification code originally came by text... I didn't notice it. The code expired 10 minutes after the text was sent. The next day I received an e-mail and I did get my $2 credit... but I can't help but feel like it shouldn't have taken that long.

Warning to Canadian Users!

Since Canada has some new(ish) interesting laws on gambling... in the event that a Canadian wins a prize, they have to answer a 'skill testing' question in order to receive the reward. If the Canadian winner doesn't get the question right on the first try... then the award immediately gets re-drawn and goes to the nest person.

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

About The Author

I started blogging about two years ago and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing, and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on twitter.

Like the story? Share it!

Thank you for reading my article. Would it be ok if I ask another favour though? Would it be okay if you share this on your Facebook page or Twitter? If you can't share, there is a tiny little donate box at the bottom too. No pressure though, just thought I would mention.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.