Lifehack logo

30 days with SmartMoss

Benefits of herbal nootropics

By Richie MoonPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

On March 17, 2020 I received my bottle of smart moss in the mail!

Have you ever heard of sea moss or smart moss before?

Well if you’ve heard of smart moss (fist bump to you) And if you’ve never heard of sea moss I’m about to dive into the benefits coupled with my personal experience with them. I’m sharing this experience with the aspirations that you will see this is something that should be essential to not only yourself but everyone that you care about. I also hope that you are reading this in good health with love in your heart.

Sea moss is a type of of red algae it grows on the Caribbean islands, the Atlantic coast lines of North America and Europe.

It’s by no means new to the human diet either matter of fact there’s a good chance you’ve had a form of it. Carrageenan is made from a type of red seaweed known historically as chondrus crispus. Archaeologists estimate humans have been partaking in this type of seaweed as far back as 14,000 years ago.

Carrageenan has been used in packaged food for over 50 years and there’s also a chance if you look at the ingredients in your favorite ice cream, chocolate, frozen pizza or yogurt it’s in there.

Smart Moss is a herbal supplement made of 3 key ingredients:

Sea moss CBD hemp and lions mane. All three have tremendous benefits on the mind and body.

Sea moss provides 92/102 minerals the body needs to regenerate and function at peak levels. It works as antibacterial, antioxidant, promotes healthy skin, potential relief from mild anxiety and depression, strengthen of your immune system, helps reliefs coughs and sore throats, increased energy and vitality.

It has a high level of zinc and other minerals that support your reproductive functions. It’s anti-inflammatory properties specifically encourage blood circulation through out the whole body. Including the reproductive system which leads to a greater sex drive and helps rid the body of mucus

CBD is a hemp oil that help relieves: anxiety, depression, panic disorder, ocd, ptsd, neurological disorders such as schizophrenia, reduce acne, lower the risk of diabetes, promotes cardiovascular health, helps fight cancer and nausea.

CBD was made legal in the US in 2018 by the farm bill, they don’t produce enough THC to get you high 0.03%

CBD hemp oil also has other elite attributes that you might not be aware of Dave Wright of mind lab pro(nootropics company) wrote in an article that CDB,

“CBD provides a wide range of health benefits. Many of these benefits are related to cognitive performance making CBD an excellent nootropic compound.”

“This means CBD works best as a way to maximize your brain power by mitigating the negative affects of other problems.

-Dave Wright “Mind LabPro” published April 19, 2019

Lions mane is a fuzzy medicinal mushroom that has been used in Chinese tradition and japan. It’s a popular superfood that helps the five internal organs but is also known as The strongest known neurological Brain stimulate mushroom. It’s responsible for nerve regrowth, neuro regenerative and protective benefits in the brain and it also helps boost your immune system.

I have never taken a nootropic before but as a vegetarian I’m aware of seamoss and I also like CBD. Prior to this I was unaware of the cognitive benefits of CBD and this was my first time hearing of lions mane.

I unfortunately don’t always have the best memory and I contributed that to my weed smoking. I did not fancy this new habit that I had picked up with forgetting things and my family also has a history of dementia and Alzheimers on my mother’s side. I had the misfortune of seeing my grandfather suffer through the affects of dementia and though it didn’t happen until he was in his 70s why wait. The first time I took smart moss I remember getting this feeling of ambition and courage. I was working on a monologue and I specifically remember memorizing it that night I took the smart moss. I can feel with out a doubt that I was more focused and concentrated on the task and just I general. The increased concentration directly correlates to heightened mediations. Taking the smart moss before working out is a benefit as well because it naturally increases your energy. It’s easy to lose focus or let procrastination take over especially with all this extra time we all have on our hands. The smart moss helps me anchor my day set goals and get them done. My memory has been a lot sharper and with heightened meditation it helps me be more creative which promotes manifestation. I would highly recommend adding seamoss/smartmoss to your daily diet it’s good for the mind body and soul.

In the last 30 days I’ve seen significant increases in my cognitive performances as the neuro regenerative properties have repaired some of passage ways in my brain.

You can find smart moss at:

https://goldewater.com/?ref=vqaf2mhqdyr

Instagram: @MrRichieMoon

Facebook: Richie Moon

Gratitude to you for taking the time to read this article

health
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.