Journal logo

Your Genuine Love and Your Life's Purpose

If you learn to use your skills and interests to steer your life in a specific direction, you will usher in a new phase of your existence and pave the way for greater self-awareness.

By Barry KowaskiPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

I had intended to write this essay half a year ago, but I only got around to it today since I discovered that it is challenging to locate what I enjoy while connecting with others.

Most people have experienced a lack of interest in their passions and interests from infancy through maturity. Instead, adhere to social conventions and go to work and school.

For instance, my family has expected me to take the university entrance exam since childhood. After selecting the then-popular industry, the post and telecommunications system, I worked and launched a firm when I applied for the exam. No one ever asked me what I liked before I turned 60!

I only understood the significance of my passion one day when I was mentally and physically spent, and my job hit a roadblock. Suddenly realizing something was amiss, I terminated my former entrepreneurial profession and chose the inactive life path. Regain control of your life's course.

Some of my friends need help to recall or are unsure of their hobbies when I ask them what they love or have as hobbies.

However, you can only achieve remarkable feats, keep improving, and persevere through challenges if you do what you love.

Life will begin a new chapter and open a route to self-realization if you discover your abilities and passions to select your life orientation.

I enjoy designing because I can sit down and start working immediately. 6:00 in the morning till 2:00 in the afternoon: studying.

When studying psychology, I used to consider how I would experience myself, develop myself, and discover or learn about myself before going to sleep as long as I opened my eyes one day.

Combining my personal experience, I believe the actions listed below may be necessary to find your love:

1. Set aside your concerns

After experiencing inevitable disappointments, a person may lose faith in his ability to make free decisions or in his ability to achieve his goals. Therefore, we must first set aside our reasonable worries and engage in frank discussion. After determining the direction, tackle the actual issue.

A person might quickly lose the urge to act and grow because of frustration, even though the majority of the time, it is not that dreams cannot be fulfilled, but rather that our beliefs limit us or that our methods need to be changed.

2. Take in your body and mind

Love comes from within a person's own body, mind, emotions, and bodily sensations, not from societal norms, educational standards, or parental expectations. The preceding considerations frequently solidify most people who cannot. You can only feel your inner emotions once you know yourself well enough.

You must start from two points to experience your body and mind: thoughts and emotions. You can utilize the "free association" method to create a diary to comprehend your thoughts. You can constantly feel your physical sentiments or emotions to understand them better. I advise Vipassana or awareness meditation.

Many people struggle with understanding how to feel their emotions. If I ask you about your emotions, TA will respond, "It's okay, it's okay." Particularly males in the IT industry frequently lose touch with their emotions on a profound level, turning into a "computer elite" devoid of life and experience.

I frequently ask the other person to pinch me firmly to feel the agony, and then I use this method of feeling pain to how I feel about myself.

You may utilize your emotions as signs to continuously change your course until you find something you enjoy, which is the power of life, as you gain more experience with your emotions.

The next few steps will work better as you develop your emotional intelligence and sensitivity to your feelings.

3. Recollections and research

  • Take a minute to unwind, think back on the past, consider what events have caused me to forget to eat and sleep, and keep working to make myself invested, enthusiastic, and proud of what I've accomplished. And document it.
  • Do you get excitement and joy when you think about something and want to act on it right away?
  • What fascinating and passionate thoughts come to mind when you first open your eyes in the morning?

4. Try actively

Actively test the items listed above. Thankfully, modern living is convenient. You can discover a means to try anything through your cell phone.

Some people experiment with other careers and jobs before discovering that they don't enjoy them; it causes them discomfort or even agony, and they cannot leave them once they have found a position they adore.

Your feelings serve as your indications in the experiment. Perhaps this isn't what you enjoy if you become agitated and depressed during the experiment. For instance, while I was learning the piano, my head hurt, and I felt uneasy after I completed playing. But if you find something you genuinely enjoy, you will feel passionate and enthusiastic rather than "bitter" or exhausted.

I am a reasonably listless person. When I discuss psychology, I do this vigorously and enthusiastically. I've discovered my life's purpose as a result of this discovery.

5). Recognize your abilities

Finding true love is not enough for self-realization; you must combine your talents. Please click on the article "You don't know how good you are, discover your shining points" for information on identifying your skills.

6). Modify perspectives

To determine one's life direction, one must first identify their unique gift and love and then successfully mix them.

Only some have the chance to experience the thrill of this route.

It's also the actual test that has yet to occur.

There will inevitably be challenges along the path to self-realization, such as incomprehension or even blows from others around you, but these outside forces won't derail a person.

The most damaging factor is our orthodox beliefs, frequently the most pervasive and powerful roadblocks to achieving our goals.

I am unable!

No manner is possible.

The reality is rather slim, but the fantasy is complete!

More potent than cords, which can bind people's lives and sap their strength, those invisible ideas can weaken people.

So that you can have more strength to investigate and persist, it is crucial to develop self-confidence and eliminate your bad habits and beliefs.

You should seek the assistance of a qualified counsellor if you are particularly prone to denying yourself and find it tough to stick to one thing.

You can read the article "Using Psychology to Eliminate Self-Confidence and Discover Self-Confidence" to learn how to eliminate inferiority complexes and increase self-confidence.

Self-realization is attainable for everyone; it depends on our clarity, level of desire, and personal goals.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Barry Kowaski

Greetings, I'm Barry. I own a health, music, IT, and prosperity channel. You can find a lot of helpful advice on practicing weight loss, creating a healthy diet, and keeping the ideal work-life balance on my page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Barry Kowaski is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.