Journal logo

You Are Who You Are...!!

Loving yourself the way you are

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
By Monstera on Pexels

What if you were to live in this world without me?... Am sure you would greatly miss this “Freddie Character”. I am proud to say that am the only one of my kind just as you are the masterpiece of your kind.

Today, we are living in an environment that bears a lot of criticism. These days, someone will easily judge you even if they don’t know your whereabouts, what you do, who you are.

Just based on your looks, someone will easily utter a very funny statement that goes like “That guy looks like an ex-convict or something of a sort”.

And they don’t care how you feel. As long as she has said it, it is what it is..!! She won’t take it back.

After contemplating all this, there is something I have learned. I have discovered that even when you decide to live a life of a saint, people won’t fail to get the reason for hating you. They will always look for ways of picking a fight with you.

They will shamelessly and frankly tell you “I hate you but I don’t know why...I just don’t like you”

The best solution to all this is to fold your hands and sit back. Do not fight them back. Remain the saint you are. With time they will go flat with their ego.

In some cases, they will fight you only because you do not believe in what they do believe in. (particularly, am not reflecting this to spirituality. I mean, I do not mean religion if I say “beliefs”)

Or maybe because you aren’t like them in terms of physical appearance and approach, race, etc But let me tell you something my brother, my sister. Let no one distract and divert you from what you believe is right. If it is in favor of truth, then you ought to fight for it.

It's very ok for every to make their say. But if anyone ever tries to silence your speech, take your stand.

In another perspective, some people will tell you that you would be better off if you are bleached. Others will advise taking plastic surgery. But I will tell you one thing “If it's by your wish, then go for it. But if it's just a forced vibe, please don’t “

It’s very ok to strive towards your beauty goals and am not against it. All am saying is do it only if it's by free will. Don’t start doing freaky things only because you want to look like your peers or a certain celebrity. You are already nice just the way you are. All of us were made in God’s Image and that only marks a perfect being.

Even without makeup, you are good.

Am already in love with you just the way you are. (all of you)

I love Tarrus Riley’s verses

“She wants to be like,Dem people on TV. She wants to be like dem girls in the magazines. She’s got dreams (big dreams). To see herself on big screens. She asked me, do you love me? I say you’re just right, absolutely right. I love you just the way you are girl. You don’t have to do a thing. Just the way you are, girl. Wake up without makeup, we nah breakup. Just the way you are girl. In my eyes, you are a star girl.” — Tarrus Riley in Just the way you are girl.

Just wanna encourage, you can who you wanna be cause you are who you are.

Hey..!! You can get onto the big screens just way you are. Don’t change anything on yourself. Just keep it real, Give in your best.

I love you .

❤️

advice
Like

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.