Journal logo

Write About What You Love To Do

Whatever that is and whatever you love to write about.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Write About What You Love To Do
Photo by Pereanu Sebastian on Unsplash

When you're a writer, then you want to write about anything you love to write about. You have a lot of things to say that is close to your heart. But you don't want to niche all out because otherwise your thought will not be heard. I get you. I am there with you too.

I also want to write about anything that is close yo my heart, and I love to write anything what I think, and the topic doesn't matter - just it must be close to my heart, or something is irritating me a lot, then I'll write about it.

Writing shows me how much I can tell to others, while I don't like it very much to speak with my voice, so writing is my voice. I love writing besides playing the violin.

Writing is what I do for a living. I earn money with it, so it is important for me that people like what I have to say. But I also have to like what I write as well as I have to serve what my readers like to read from me, but on the other hand, they come to my stories because they like what I write, right?

I think it is very important to write about what you like to write about because it is your voice. It is what you love and what you are interested in. It is what makes you the person who you are. The voice you have in the world. That voice may be shared with the world.

I don't have a niche at all, because I think there are more topics to write about, you have such life experiences you can write about, you have hobbies you can write about, you have children and you can write about raising children, you can write about name whatever job you have. So, there are a lot of topics you can write about. It is ever boring.

What makes you the writer you are? What inspires you?

I am a writer that loves to write about music. I also love to write about politics, I also love sharing recipes I tried and I like very much, and how to's about different topics that is close to my heart. Also, going out of my comfort zone by writing stories about different topics I know little about.

Writing one article is more difficult than the other article. It is also how passionate you are about that certain topic. When you know a little bit more about one topic than the other topic. Sometimes you have to do more research than the other, but writing is something that can be about anything you love to write about.

Your readers will read when you're passionate about that certain topic you write about. They feel the love you put into the words, the love for that sentence you wrote, and why you wrote it.

Writing about your experiences would ease your pain a little bit when you're writing it down. I love it too, because I also want you to learn from my experiences. From the bad and happy moments of my life. It is your voice we are talking about. The voice you may not have had in your life.

Writing your sad moments down, writing what makes you happy, writing your thoughts, or whatever is on your mind. It makes you the writer that you've wanted to be.

What do you feel when you write about what you want to write? It does feel incredible, right? I will always enjoy writing, it is one of my passions. So, why not use my passions and share what I love?!

These writing experiences also makes you think about how you're doing in your life and if you need to change yourself.

advice
1

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.