Journal logo

Why You Should Definitely Buy My Book

This is crucial information that could save your life one day.

By Rebecca Lynn IveyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

There are moments in our lives when we just can’t make up our minds about whether we should do the thing, and by “thing” I mean “buying books.” Here are some reasons why you totally should consider buying my book.

Do you know what a Wendigo is? Well, you obviously really need to know. This is crucial information that could save your life one day.

Don't you just adore cute, fluffy kitty cats? Well, guess what? One of the main characters in my book just happens to be a grey cat.

Wait! - How does a grey cat fit into a horror story about Wendigos? Buy my book and you'll find out!

- Well, it’s not going to buy itself, is it?

- There’s still an eensy-weensy bit of space left on your bookshelf, enough for one book to squeeze in. I can help you out with that. Just click on over to Amazon and buy my book. It'll fit perfectly in that tiny space.

Actually, who cares about bookshelf space? Just pile ‘em up on every flat surface in your home. You can literally never own too many books! My book has a beautifully designed, bright, and eye-catching cover that will look absolutely beautiful laying around in your house.

- You don’t have anything else left to read. Okay, so you haven’t yet read an entire shelf of books in your house, but let’s not talk about that.

- Books can make your problems go away. Or, at least, books can help you pretend that your problems do not exist in the time it takes to finish them. Trust me, the characters in my book have so many problems, it'll make yours look like fairy dust.

- As the saying goes, “Do not put off until tomorrow the books you can buy today.” That's a legit saying right?!

- Did I mention that my book is only $1.50 on Kindle and $6.99 for the paperback? I bet you have that much-lost change hanging out under the couch cushions!

- The sun is shining, the birds are singing, the flowers are blooming. It’s a perfect day to go outside … and read a new book.

- Walking up and down the aisles of a bookstore in search of your book is considered exercise. You don't need that kind of stress in your life. My book will be delivered right to your door!

- You have 99 unread books at home. Doesn’t it bother you that it’s not an even 100?

- Give yourself a reward for being sociable today. Buy my book and then lock yourself up in your room because that’s enough socializing for one day.

- You have discovered a new favorite author, and now you have to read everything they’ve ever written, even their diary. Especially their diary. I could be your new favorite author and I just happen to keep a juicy, erotogenic diary that I'll gladly allow you to read. Other authors would certainly call the authorities on you for doing that.

- It’s someone’s birthday and you should give them the gift of knowledge. It’s not your birthday, but maybe you can manage to give yourself one, too.

- That feeling you get when you take a new book out of its wrapper and flip the pages to smell it? You need to experience that again.

- You'll have bragging rights! You knew me on Vocal and once I become famous like Stephen King, the value of my book will skyrocket! (hey, a girl can dream right!)

- I left the ending to my book wide open for part 2. You know that you love a good series!

If none of the above reasons persuaded you to buy my book then allow me to introduce you to just one more.

I'm a starving artist (author) who is simply begging for one chance to show you what I can do. I have cats and dogs and bunny rabbits to feed. They depend on you to buy my book.

book review
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca Lynn Ivey

I wield words to weave tales across genres, but my heart belongs to the shadows.

🖤Visit My Website

💙Visit Me On Facebook

❤️Heart and subscribe!

💲Tips mean the world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.