Journal logo

Vibes

2

By FranchiscaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Vibe Check!!! Let the good vibes keep coming. You decide your vibe and it gives goosebumps, gLory and some good courage to us. Your vibe is powerful. By thecurlypoet. As I am getting older, I realize vibes more and more. I even left my old job because of another person's vibes. I am not saying just quit your job if you do not like them, but if someone is affecting you where it pulls you out of your own character there needs to be a change. I put my big girl panties and confronted her and did not let anything slide and she just did not like me because I worked harder and better at my job and she was getting in to trouble for her stuff. I know we work as a team but do not let people walk over you. I did all my work plus others on a daily basic so when she blamed me for things my boss understood that it was her not me. After interviews from multiple employees that I just do my work and this woman kept bothering me I did not get into trouble but they tried to schedule us on different days. It hurt my pockets because if she worked I could not and I could not take anyone's hours if she was working. the last straw was when I was closing my area and she was scheduled and we were cleaning up and at our store you have to seal and put up all the food and the deli worker mops the floor. They have to wait till subs is done because cleaning makes a mess. I was almost done and she told me to move. I just ignored her and continued my work. She said ‘we are supposed to work together’ and I just old her to follow the way we are supposed to close and she could finish cleaning her case. She started mopping all over my feet making my shoes soaked, and anyone who works with food knows that floor water is filled with food. I dropped what I was doing and almost punched her. I then took a deep breath and said I am done. I just walked away and went to the manager and told him that she was being unprofessional and that I was going to come in the next day to turn in my two weeks' notice. After a few months I got a call from that job again and he told me they wanted me to come back and that the girl was gone. I told them I would think about it and he offered me a $1.75 raise. I know that was a lot, but if you have good vibes no one can take it from you and the people who know you personally and professionally will have your back. He could not fire her legally but it was handled enough for her to leave. Once you realize your worth and vibe and are able to get a feel of other people's vibes, you are confident to make decisions and make choice that would help you not let your emotions get the best of you. Having good vibes also sends out positivity in to the universe and the universe send good vibes back. I painted this painting to first take away my anger at the time that I first left the company. And every time I see it or when people message me about it, I just smile because I stayed true to myself. I was still the person my mother raised me to be, to not let other people's vibes throw you off and make you step out of your character.

business
1

About the Creator

Franchisca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.