Lifehack logo

Photo A Day

1

By FranchiscaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Capture Life!!

When I first moved to my new house, I wanted some space for myself. Somewhere that was positive energy, relaxing, and Zen. I had a 12 x 12 shed in the backyard that just had junk in it. I cleaning it out with some help from an old coworker, then put a tarp on the floor that I ordered from amazon. I bought a stacked draw, paint, canvases, and brushes. I found two round Papasan chairs for about $60 on the Facebook market place. Painting is such a release for me and a way to calm my mind. I would paint for hours day and night when I would get off of work. When I first moved, I had no job then in under a few months I had three, so I really did not socialize much I would just use my free time to paint. I added an amazon echo so I could play my music and jam or chill for hours. I loved trying new things and testing paint colors. I have been experiencing with so many things from combs, straws, string, tape, stencils, and toothbrushes. I have a pegboard already installed in the top half of the room so I am able to hang my painting after they dry. I hang them all until there is no space left, then I take pictures of them in front of my art studio to post them on my Instagram. Once they are fully dry, I take them to a shop near me to be scanned in, turned into a digital file, and get one print of each. So, if someone is interested, I can sell them a print if they want the painting but do not have enough funds for the original. I have been following people on Instagram and TikTok to see what they do to either save paint, what tools they like, and what can I turn my art into. I just started playing around with some epoxy so I am excited about all the new possibilities to come. I currently have 5 paintings going on at once because I really like layered paintings. So sometimes I will add to a few paintings or just one painting while I am in the art studio. Right now, I am into Jessie Reyez, Billie Eilish, and NF. All Jessie Reyes any song! Billie Eilish is everything I wanted on repeat, and I am super upset with myself for being so lame and not knowing how absolutely amazing this woman is. Her voice calms me so much if I listen to one of her songs, I listen to it on repeat for all the time for days!! NF is If you want love. I love the song soo much! My nephew sings it with me and he sings it louder. Music is a must when painting for me, it gets me in a zone that I cannot even get close to when I have no music to listen to. The louder the better, sometime no being able to hear anything but the music puts you in an awesome space where you can just let go and be as creative as possible. When there is paint on my skin or clothes it empowers me to create an endless stream of creativity and calmness. If I am upset about something all the anger leaves when I paint. I feel happiness seep through me and a calm that I can't get from anything else. I love painting and expressing myself so I am blessed to be who I want to be and that person is me.

crafts
Like

About the Creator

Franchisca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.