Journal logo

Vert Shock: Program PDF Workouts Exercises & Results

Vert Shock Review – Adam Folkers' Vertical Jump Training

By Kigespro MdogspmePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

For any athlete, making an ideal vertical bounce is sort of essential. I’m a basketball participant and for anybody who performs basketball, even when it’s the easiest type of dunk, you will need to have the power of leaping excessive. I wasn’t a foul participant, but it surely turned out that my vertical bounce was the supply of hassle in my efficiency. You possibly can’t actually impress folks along with your hit ratios and factors except you aren’t good at leaping. I badly wanted to do one thing about my bounce. One in all my coaches beneficial me to make use of Vert Shock for bettering my bounce. The Vert Shock jump training program refers to an 8-week online-based guide designed to help you improve your vertical jump. The program was only 8 weeks long. Two months is a long time, but compared to other jump training programs this was one of the shortest. It did not force you to do lots and lots of jumps. This was one of the more important points for me. I didn’t want to over train or injure myself. And making hundreds of jumps can do that to your joints. So I was going for quality not quantity.

It provides real tips and tricks throughout the program that are used by basketball pros to improve their jump shot skills. To make it easy for you to finish the program successfully and better your vertical jump, the program breaks the jump training guide into three phases. These are Pre-Shock, Shock Phase and the Post-Shock Phase. It uses targeted explosive plyometric training to shock the central nervous system of the body into jumping higher. There are no heavy weight lifting exercises and it will not stunt your growth. First phase is known as the “pre-shock” phase. It is a 4-day cycle that introduces your body to the unique exercises and movements of the shock method training to mitigate any risk of injury and give you the foundation of the program. Shock phase is the main part of the program and is where your nervous system is ‘shocked’ into leaping higher. Phase 2 is the core of the Vert Shock program as it employs specific exercises to strengthen the elastic fibers of your muscle to provide maximum gains in terms of vertical jumping and endurance. Post-Shock phase where everything your body ‘learned’ in the previous phases becomes cemented in your muscle memory. The purpose of this phase is to reduce the intensity of the training by reducing the training cycle to 30 minutes sessions that span across 4 days. This reduced intensity workout builds on the muscle memory and strength that you have developed to further maximize your jump potential.

Adam Folker played more than 125 games for the UC Irvine Anteaters, which is an NCAA Division I team in the Big West Conference. He began his collegiate athletic career with a 14-inch vertical, but by the time he had been signed to play in the Czech NBL, he had a 32-inch vertical. Upon retiring, he took what he had learned and laid the groundwork for the original program that would become Vert Shock. This program is not a magic formula. It guides you in ensuring that your technique is correct and provides exercises to improve muscular performance. It involves hard work. This is not like some diet pill that promises that you will lose 30 pounds while you sit on the couch continuing to eat Cheetos. I have done the pre-shock phase, and take some of the complex training techniques without the deadlifts for faster result. Now, I’m working on the shock phase while I already have improved my vertical jumping height for two inches in just one week! Jumping higher is something that I always look forward to. It helps me a lot in playing basketball. I am therefore very happy to have a guide here with me that will totally transform my life. This is so amazing for sure. I’ve had a look at the other training… Some(most!) are scams, some are OK and some are even good. But none are vert shock level. It is the best-selling vertical jump training program for a good reason.

Click Here to Visit The Vert Shock Official Site

book review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Kigespro Mdogspme is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.