Journal logo

Timely dust removal and stable marriage

Marriage takes care

By missPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Back then, when my wife and I got together, it was a typical case of falling in love with each other after a long period of time, and it was a lifelong relationship when the fruit was ripe. I thought that such a combination of eyes and hearts would get along with each other.

It must have been in a state of arrogance and harmony, but who would have guessed that in less than two years of marriage, my wife and I began to have discordant notes.

​​

As for the reason, I can't really tell how ugly they are. After they got home from get off work, they felt that they wanted to say less and less to each other. The urge to return to the heart like an arrow in the newlyweds is also fading

retreat. Unconsciously, there seems to be a layer of things between the two, but this layer of things can't be seen, touched and can't be explained clearly. However, over time, its erosion of marriage can not be underestimated.

​​

At first, I just didn't want to talk to the other party more, then it turned into a quarrel over a trivial matter, mutual inconsistency, and finally a cold war began. I understand that the cold war between husband and wife is far more destructive to marriage than quarrels. But I don't know why they are unwilling to compromise first.

​​

Seeing that the relationship between husband and wife was about to turn on the red light, fortunately, the cousin-in-law appeared in time, which put a sudden brake on our declining marriage.

​​

At the beginning of last month, my cousin and sister-in-law just moved to this city to settle down. My wife and I went to the door to congratulate me. The thoughtful cousin saw at a glance that something was wrong between us. At first we were stubborn, but soon we were "truthful".

​​

After I was full and full, my cousin, who knew that I couldn't live without tea for a day, made a pot of good Laoshan green tea. While washing the tea, he pointed to the small and elegant glass cups and asked me, "Do you know why this tea set is so clean and transparent?"

​​

"Excellent quality!" I blurted out without thinking.

​​

"It's bad! Whether the cup is clean or not has much to do with the quality. This is because after each use, I will wash and dry the cup before putting it away, so that not only does not leave tea stains, but also It's also easier to use. In addition, even if you don't use it for a long time, I will take it out and wipe it regularly, because no matter how closed the environment you put them in, it will get dusty. Flying dust is very cunning. Pervasive."

The cousin paused for a while, then suddenly changed the conversation: "Actually, the same is true of marriage. Two people live together, it is inevitable that they will feel bored after a long time. The long-term accumulation of such emotions will undoubtedly make the marriage dusty. If you don't wipe it off in time, it will accumulate dust and eventually bring disaster to your marriage. I have been married to your cousin for nearly 20 years, and during this period, I have been disgusted with each other. At that time, a close friend of mine taught me a good lesson, and I gradually understood the truth that marriage should be dusted regularly."

"Actually, we didn't have any big conflicts at first. It was just because we were dissatisfied with each other's words, and we were too lazy to communicate, so we started to accuse and even slander each other. After finding the root cause of the disease, we had a long talk, and we both shared the deepest feelings in our hearts. The grievances and dissatisfaction were completely poured out, and the result was like seeing the sun out of the clouds. Later, your cousin and I agreed with each other that no matter how busy you are, you should make time to sit down and talk calmly. We even gave this day a name, called marriage Dust Day."

​​

Having said so much, although my cousin didn't mention my marriage at all, I am well aware of her good intentions. My wife and I looked at each other and smiled, and then said in unison, "Thank you, sister-in-law, for pointing out the maze! It seems that we both have to quickly set a marriage dusting day!"

​​

It is better to hit the sun than to choose a day. Since it is known that there is dust, it must be removed in time. Back from my cousin's house, my wife and I had a heart-to-heart conversation that night. It turns out that they are just talking to each other

Unintentional listeners have intentions, or they misinterpret or even misunderstand each other's intentions because of their own cleverness. As soon as the words were spoken, my heart immediately opened up, and the so-called anger and resentment before had vanished. We were reconciled that night.

adviceart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.