Journal logo

Timeless Journey.

Better and Brighter days are near.

By IAM SimplyShanPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
1
Timeless Journey.
Photo by Luigi Manga on Unsplash

When we feel like we’re not progressing at the rate we desire and not doing as good as we think we should be doing. Some how we find ourselves wishing we “had it all together”. Conflicting thoughts , forcing you into self introspection. Asking ourselves a spiral of questions , “What’s taking so long?”, “What am I missing !?”, “What areas am I having the most difficultly and why?” But the dominant feelings and thoughts of wishing and hoping we had it all together makes top 5 list of daily questions .

By Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Inner view, Inner thoughts

Me : I messed up everything, I don’t know how to fix it.

God: Have faith, I can create all things new.

Me: I think I missed my open door.

God : Have faith, I open , close and create doors , windows.

_____

Having it all together can be very subjective. As it can have many different perceptions. Some people think being married by 30 with kids is having it all together , and others are happily single and enjoying their life.

In a world that’s become so digital and post it to prove it culture . People will make a entire story or series based off of a picture or headline they seen and or read.

No conversation just running off fake narratives. No proper research either. Now , some assumptions could very much be true and others can be so false. Both scenarios, No one else’s business.

On that note ,

Do you ever notice , these very same people never seem ask or say if the person was truly happy. They are so focused and concerned on what it looks like outwardly as oppose to the inside.

Believing in the false narrative of what perfection looks like can really do more harm then good .

Behind the smiles and beautiful clothes, the fancy cars, filters , many people are really hurt inside. Someone could post an aesthetically pleasing picture, professionally done at that. A photographer is capturing a 20- 30 second moment not years or the truth. To everyone else the picture displays a happy marriage , happy children and fairytale life.

Where in actuality the truth is John and Sarah have been married for 22 years . The first 5 years were perfect but the rest was hell on earth. Sarah is very unhappy , depressed and has a broken marriage beyond repair . Every time Sarah finds the courage to leave, it is quickly none existent. She stays because she doesn’t believe she deserves better . (For context purposes, not anyone I know)

______

Lets take a trip down memory lane. Look back on any occasion whether it be in your life or a life of someone you know.

The story of a courageously and some what crazy person who decided to quit their job and bet on themselves. I’m talking about someone who was crazy enough to step out on FAITH. Someone who made the decision to Live their life with purpose on purpose.

You see , to some that is seen as irresponsible, crazy, and recklessly stupid.

And to others they may see it as someone living in Faith as oppose to fear . Someone who believes in themselves. Someone who has courage and confidenc. Someone who is living with purpose and on purpose.

I think people believing in this false sense of perfection is doing more harm than good. There is no one way to live and act . Everyone’s journey is different , it was never supposed to look the exact same for everyone.

Which leads to me to the topic of sleep. I know contrary to popular belief , SLEEP is important. I know we have all heard many variations of “I will sleep when I’m dead , or Team No sleep”. I’d be lying if I didn’t fall into that belief as well. But , I am here to tell you , in order to function at your highest, BEST level self . We need optimal sleep daily in order for a happy and healthy life.

By Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

Sleep is now so important to me .

She’s become my lover .

It’s through sleep my body and mind is at true rest.

For I remember the times when I used to be days past my bedtime.

There is no time where everything in our lives will be in perfect balance. We are in a constant state of evolving , and with every new level of achievement, comes a new hurdle to jump over.

We are all going through something. It takes grit. Each and everyone’s path looks different and unique.It takes courage. It takes getting back up again, no matter how many times you get knocked down. It’s called being resilient. It’s not something you are born with. It’s a muscle that you build over time. Resilience is built through enduring difficult times but also the only thing that will keep you fighting for your dreams.

What works for me, will not always work for you, and what works for you, might not work for me...and from that I knew I needed to start sharing this information.

Believe, Brighter and Better days are near.

The stresses of this the world can be real rough sometimes.

May have you feeling alone.

When all you want to do is SCREAM!

But you can't seem to find the sound.

Thoughts on full volume, mouth on mute.

Perhaps it’s decided to play a round of lost and found.

I remind myself that the storm always passes.

It won't last forever.

For I know and believe that brighter and better days are near.

As I'm going on my own journey.

There was a time in particular , I felt like I might be really lost.

And there was a busy road, a road everyone seemed to follow.

Truth first born fashion , I decided to travel the less travelled road.

Well no-one told me just how to get there.

But when I get there I'll know.

Stone by stone .

Step by step.

Along the path there has been some old broken roads.

Many trials and tribulations .

My spirit never failed me .

Gods love over me , never failed me.

Through my travels there has been a flood of lessons that later became my words of wisdom.

I say this to say,

I know along the way, you may be hurting and want to give up.

Please don’t, hang in there . I am rooting for you.

Don’t let the bad things or days get you down.

You got this, hang in there .

Keep going .

Step by step

Trust and believe that better and brighter days are near.

Keep on smiling 'cause everything will be alright.

Stay focused and never lose sight.

Better and brighter days are near.

You've got to believe in better days.

Better days are coming your way soon.

Stay Radiant

-Ss

advice
1

About the Creator

IAM SimplyShan

Analytical, Food for thought stories and experiences through my eyes.

-Ss

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.