Journal logo

Time to get back to work #tkjournal

Feb 19, 2022

By Kamil Jan BazanPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything on here, so here it goes…

It’s that time again, time to get back to work baby. I don’t really want to play games anymore, it’s time to get serious about things, and stop ****ing around, I think I have been doing that way too much. Well, maybe not, I’ve actually been pretty focused for the past few years, but it’s hard work. That’s what I am talking about baby, hard work, gotta get back to that hard work.

Ok, so before I get into that maybe I should explain a bit of why I am starting this journal series. Well I realised that, videos are quite distracting, you watch one, and then another, and then your whole day is gone. I prefer writing much more, because I guess it's more intimate, you can think me thoughts, through this writing, maybe... But I would like to document my life, because I am going through many changes, and if i don't document this shit, then who will? I think life is interesting, as long as we are doing interesting things. And I think that I am doing pretty interesting things, and I feel as though people might get some inspiration through what I share here.

I'm going to try to update ya'll on all the things happening in my life as much as possible, it might not be everyday, but when it matters I will update.

Right now I am looking for a job, I was thinking "starbucks would be a good option", or something along the lines of working in a Cafe, I always liked Cafes, and I would love to now work in one. But why work at a Cafe? Well, I've decided that how I am living my day to day, isn't the way that I would actually live it. I've been spending too much time alone, and not really getting feedback from the outside world. And the feedback is essential for being sane, 'I think'. This is because we are living in a collective world, and we all mirror each other, to see our faults, to see our strenghts, to help one another realise things. And if you're just in your home all the time, the mirror is not there, you are the only mirror, and life can't show it's truth through only one mirror. Hope that methaphor made some sense.

I'm bored man, that is the truth. I don't really like working online, it's repetitive, and even though I am doing creative stuff, like designing t-shirts and working for a bit youtube channel, I am not 'experiencing the world', and I need that, I really need that.

I am a man full of energy, and I need to spread and share this energy. And the Cafe job is the first start, this is just the start, it is not the end. That's the thing that I want you to realise. The Cafe job is just the momentum. You need momentum to begin anything. So I'm trying to figure out ways to simple start, and once I've started i can advance and do bigger things, but for right now this is what I can "handle", in my current state.

Current Goal for February 2022

Start working at a Cafe (preferably Starbucks)

That is the goal for now, I want to keep it real simple, I don't want to have a bunch of different goals, once I hit this then I can start another goal, but for now that is it. Updates coming soon!

What is one goal that you would like to achieve during February 2022?

career
Like

About the Creator

Kamil Jan Bazan

This is me, documenting this life I have been given, through these mediums. I write/ film about what is currently going on in my life, topics can vary from traveling, hustling, overcoming challenges, etc. Find me at www.takkamil.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.