Journal logo

The Year In Entrepreneurship Ideas

2020

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

2020 is around the corner. I have many ideas I need to act on. This year is the year of making real money for me. I have tried to open sources of income. Transcription for Everyone is my new job, since they hire with limited experience. California AB 5 is a real bill that has impacted my life as a freelancer. My business is writing copy for Textbroker.com but they can’t pay me right now either since they are switching to Payoneer only because I live in California. So I must look for other sources of income or write more articles I need to publish. So my business idea is a social network for psychics. I have posted about this on my blog and it is time to tell other people my business ideas. I want to start this business because I feel it will make independent psychics money if they get paid to lower their prices.

How paranoid am I that some businesses could steal my idea? Very. This is why I need SCORE advice if I can get to them or they can get to me. Taking classes there would alleviate my ignorance. The business plan is the first step to creating a business anyway because I have a lot of due diligence research to get done in the next week or so. I have to research bookshops to death, go there, talk to people and use my digital recorder for interviews. I have to start researching how to change the way psychics use the Internet. What if they got paid a salary? What if the network use for non-psychics was free, not $5.95 for users? This is a new insight that came in today. I’d change the business plan now but I’m running out of energy as it is now, all I have left is to go to the pharmacy. The social network would pay a salary of $1,000 a month on the first of the month. Then psychics could do readings online on the website.

We’d have a chat function like Zoom or Skype available through the website. This chat function would be what would help a psychic connect with a client via the Internet. The psychic would then be able to give a huge tarot reading, psychic reading, or whatever it is they specialize in. The social network would provide a psychic with a profile and a banner to post on their blog, website or other Internet communication tool. Everything happens for a reason because Textbroker not taking my time from me is a blessing in disguise. I can now write articles for a living, which I can publish. I also need to finish a huge novella I’m working on. I have that psychic attack book I’m writing under my pen name. This California AB 5 business sucks because I can’t get paid right now, but I have time to work on other projects. Okay, so there is a trade off. I have time to do my other projects that I really want to get done. My knee injury is timely in preventing me from doing really rough sports, which could break a finger or an arm. This broken anything could impact my writing career, requiring the use of fingers and arms. Nothing is coincidental on top of that. I do not believe in coincidences anymore. I see 11:11, 555, 444, 222, everywhere. It means now is the time to make money. I’m actually worried that making real money will traumatize me. I mean not having money is traumatic but something I’m used to. Real money, I imagine myself a sinner with.

At this point, I have to quit people pleasing and decide what I want. What I want is to break free from the trap. The trap is half-way sprung because my mental health is finally treated very well. It was half-assed treated in college mind you, but finally treated as of 2012, and 2017 when I started Lamictal. I know that any more than 25 mg of Lamictal will give me the rash. I’m just fine at 25 mg. But anyway, making real money will eventually happen.

career
Like

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.