Journal logo

The struggle stops no one

Keep focused to grind on

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The grind continues to decline

For the most part, I think it is wise to remain positive. Claiming otherwise would be a lie. Overall I am trying very difficult to do that. It is so easy to say, but so difficult to do. I have been noticing a slight decline in many people. It is the life we lead, so let's get to work. Keep pushing and grinding for more. At this point saying I am not afraid would be a big fat no. I am scared of losing my independence. The truth of the matter is that there is another side to life. I said I would just get my mind around it.

The news has also played a part in how I have felt a bit of fear recently. Watching what others are dealing with is horrible. I wonder at times if we understand the world we live in. I won't waste any more time thinking about it. Despite that, I must admit that I am still working hard. I have been stocking my pantry. Walmart.com sent me 3 cases of corn.

I know it sounds strange but the time is now for me to prepare. The unexpected can come at any time. I have been telling my online friends to do the same. Not to the extreme as I have but you understand. I have had a turnaround with my favorite hobby as well. I began making crafting videos. I love all my grinding as well. I even have a bit of good news. Later on that one.

While I am leaning toward a few frugal things. I might as well mention that there are a few goodies in your path. I am waiting for a few cashback sums to hit my account. I am trying to remember the location. Something with a pig paid with Paypal. I have it but can't open it to get the name. Yesterday, I discovered that I had purchased a few items on Rakuten. It was a shock since I only bought food. https://www.rakuten.com/r/KARISM103?eeid=28187.

I have $9.01 in there so far which is fine by me. I am still waiting for my next account to hit. Joann's is another on the list. I don't want to miss the chance to say I am sorry about any bad news in your life. I am truly sorry for those that are dealing with the loss of life. There are difficult times as well as blessings. For instance, my mom was in the hospital for a few days. She could not avoid steroids.

I am planning to surprise her with some fried chicken in a few days. She wants it from Kennedy across from my home. I won't say anything when I have it. She does not want to be a bother. Feeding your mom is not a bother. At least I would hope that is how you feel. I am about to randomly grab some supplies to make a few videos. I have added one above. If you like it please let me know.

I am thankful for anyone who can spend this much time with me. I am growing a little tired again so I need a break before crafting. I would like to apologize and express my appreciation for your kindness and time. Please don't forget to smile because it is so needed. A smile can bring joy to the heart of a passing stranger. Kindness is free everywhere.

By the way, I am not sure how but I was sent some change which was from here. I don't know from who or why. I am glad to say it arrived when I had no funds in my account. I am thankful and beyond grateful. I hope that if it was you this reaches you. I am struggling so hard but the little blessings I must hold on to. Thank you always.

shays_creations handmade greeting cards

economy
Like

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.