Lifehack logo

Frugal means counting Temu.com's pennies

Check it for you budgets happiness

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Having a min to just unwind and chat is beyond a blessing.

    Blessings to one and all it is now February 01/2023. The time on my clock of course is midnight. I am just getting a chance to sit down and eat. My dear friends I forgot to eat three meals yesterday. I have to eat something since I am up for the night. I will be sharing a little something I am almost positive I figured out about TeMu.com

    I am not expressing anything that is written in stone. I am just sharing what happened to me yesterday. That I started to wonder about a few shopping trips before. Well, I love these cleaning cloth's that I leave on my kitchen counter in a pretty basket. I might have an image somewhere. The day before I stopped in to the site to place two orders. One for a Youtube viewer of some of these cloth's.

    I saw the price was 5 in total for a fee of $1.18 so I picked her up about 5 of them. Then another item was added so I checked out. Then a short while later I returned to place my order. The same item was now $3.38 so you know I let it go. I then realized what the clock running down was for. I could resume the sale in 24 hours.

    Again while on the site I noticed a few 2 for sum items available. I then took a few mins to total up two single items and then the single items with 2 total. You might not have noticed it as of yet. The single item added twice was lower. Now, If you go there and it is changed. Keep in mind it was my order so it could be just those items.

    I then went around searching for the goods I needed. I worked really hard to keep wants out of my shopping cart. Then I kept checking the sale against the single items. You guessed it! I was dead on so there you go. Then I was interested in a few items without reviews. I copy and pasted a little into Amazon's toolbar. Dang it to high hell. You know it they are robbing people. I use the word robbing because they are priced well above the legal profit margin.

With free shipping, it should not dare be that high. Let us get on the free shipping for a minute. There is no such thing as free shipping. The postal service Does not ship for free. The item's shipping is built into the purchase price. There you know even at $1.18 that price wholesale is about .78 and I know it. That is why I say robbing which is beyond disgraceful.

I am forced to do that on a site or two but off those sites, I refuse to join in that process. The next time you go to Temu.Com check out the prices for yourself just to be on the safe side. Saving a buck here and there is my hustle & Grind. Shays_creations stands for poor-ville. You got that right, I am poor in every way it sounds.

The worst part of all this frugal living is that I am terrible at math. I am learning though and my friends rocked my mind. I now hope to learn the process of filing my taxes. It is 12:37 am which is my time to rock the night away. I am truly saddened that not one sale came to any of my online side hustles. The blessing of it all is that my Social security paid all my bills. Let us always find a bright spot even in the darkest of times.

product reviewhouse
Like

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.