Journal logo

The Most Dangerous Writing App

An online application that boosts your creativity with zero effort

By Andrea SomainiPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Try it at: https://maebert.github.io/themostdangerouswritingapp/

Have you ever experienced the so-called "Writer's block?" It occurs when you want to write something, but you just can't, because you can't get any phrase out of your head. This type of situation is really frustrating, and it unfortunately happens too often.

Writers try to write as clearly as possible and with the most beautiful words out there, but it is not always that easy. It is tough to accept an average sentence, so they just delete it and start over again and again.

But what if you put yourself in a situation where you must write quickly and you don't have time to think too much about what you are writing since you can't even take some time to rest? This is what The Most Dangerous Writing App is all about.

The Most Dangerous App blurring out

This app lets you choose how much time you are going to write, and deletes the entire document if you stop typing for more than five seconds; pretty dangerous, don't you think so?

But why?

So why would everybody on this planet want to try this "challenge?" The answer is simple, and it blew my mind during the exact moment I started typing without even knowing what I would type next.

Yes, I didn't even understand how the app worked the first moment I used it, I was just writing on and on for a while. Then, taking a small break reading again what I had just written, the text was blurring out, and a big red message appeared:

Fail screen: when I finally understood

I finally knew what the app was about, and tried it a second time: now, I was just writing without thinking too much about it, it was like doing a brainstorming exercise, but I was indeed writing a lot of sentences.

I thought it was fantastic! I felt like being under pressure and having to write something every five seconds boosted my mind and my creativity to the next level with the smallest effort I could ever have imagined!

Should I try it or not?

Of course you should, why not? It takes you a really short time to test it, and if you don't like it you can easily close it and forget about it forever, but trust me: you are going to love it as much as I did the moment I realized how creative I got with so little effort.

I suggest you to try the five minute test, pick a super easy topic, like your life activities last week, and just begin to write without stopping and without ever wondering if what you have just written is good or not.

I can't exactly explain why, but it is like venting when you rage by screaming on a pillow; I felt more relaxed and lighter after trying it, as if I just confessed a secret to a close friend and took a weight off my shoulders.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.